We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds London
from USD 38.50
More Info
from USD 73.00
More Info
from USD 74.30
More Info
Reviews (27,998)
Filter reviews
27,998 results
Traveller rating
10,962
8,874
4,826
1,820
1,516
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,962
8,874
4,826
1,820
1,516
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax works star wars spirit of london ride wax museum sherlock holmes london taxi marvel experience cinema experience merlin passes photos taken take photos long queue great attraction other attractions london eye celebrities figures
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 27,998 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my boyfriend and had such a good time! It's so much more than just a museum of waxworks, it's an experience! I just love how its so interactive and you can get photos with so many celebrities and movie characters. The spirit of London ride was definitely a highlight and I couldnt be happier that I got to meet Chewbacca. A wonderful experience, top marks.

Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Rachel B,

Thank you for your glittering 5 star review of Madame Tussauds London. We work hard to ensure our guests have a fantastic experience here, so it was a delight to read how much fun you had at Madame Tussauds!
We are very proud to be the original Madame Tussauds and as you found out we have lots more to experience than the wax figures alone.
Our Spirit of London ride taking guests through 400 years of London history is a very popular part of the attraction and we agree that this is particularly interesting.
We are also delighted to learn of how happy you were to meet Chewbacca!!
Be sure to come back to our A-list party again in the future for another memorable experience!
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always new things to see every time I pay a visit. Worth money spent. Make sure you buy the tickets online or else you’ll be queuing for long

Thank Toomee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Toomee K,

Thank you for your glittering 5 star review of Madame Tussauds London. We work hard to ensure our guests have a fantastic experience here, so it was a delight to read how much fun you had at Madame Tussauds!
We are delighted to read that you appreciate how often we update and add to our attraction. We work hard to keep improving Madame Tussauds so there is always something new to surprise our guests!
Be sure to come back to our A-list party again in the future for another star-studded experience!
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited madamme tussauds with 2 young children (2yr old and 5mnth old). Initially i thought the place would be a lot of more organised considering it is a place that attracts a lot of tourists. Firstly the fact that you are not allowed prams and push chairs is a nightmare. Carrying the kids around is difficult with trying to look around and take pictures. Also, the place has no lifts! Lots and lots of stairs to climb, again with 2 young children and their bags was a nightmare. Dont take extra baggage as there is a charge to keep them.

The place was very crammed. Poor signage, took us ages to find the way out as kids were getting very cranky and tired. They just needed their prams to fall asleep in! the little shop at the beginning only accepts cash.

A massive plus point is the staff, super friendly, very assisting and helpful. The cleaners are looking after the place very well, constantly brushing up.

All in all it was an experience but if something can be done about getting around easily, lifts, use of prams, more toilets and baby changing facilities it would be more accommodating for parents. I found A lot of kids were getting very ratty and parents were tired. We didn't get to look around alot of the areas and get the most out of the money we paid.

1  Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear T P,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. I am sorry to see some of the negative points that you have raised about your visit. We are a premier London attraction and we hope to deliver a truly memorable premier experience!
Unfortunately we cannot allow push chairs into our attraction, the building is very old and has lots a stairs and in the event of an emergency would pose a safety risk. We can only allow 3 wheelchairs into our attraction at any one time as we carefully monitor their movement throughout the attraction to ensure their safety in an emergency situation.
We do have an accessible lift in place at the attraction for guests who require this facility to move from floor to floor and when requested by a team member, they will ensure that guests are assisted.
We do hope you were able to enjoy certain aspects of your experience at Madame Tussauds however, if you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail then please contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So happy to have finally Visit the Place, wax models look very realistic. Guess you can say that you can visit them if you can’t meet the real person Very disappointed that Sylvester Stallone wasn’t there. But happy to see Michael Jackson and his Hand print and signature. Will be going again one day.

Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Shannon W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.
We are sorry that you were disappointed that Sylvester Stallone was not on display. As a contemporary visitor attraction we are constantly updating and adding to the attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors from around the world. A dedicated team meet each year to discuss future figure and experience launches for all Madame Tussauds locations around the world and your suggestion has been forwarded to them for their consideration.
We are delighted to see that you recognised the true likeness of our wax figures; it takes a lot of time and skill to ensure that each one is just perfect!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our world famous attraction again in the future for another memorable experience!
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got there mid afternoon and it was so crowded it was hard to take a pic. It was all good though it’s a huge venue. Just think they should Capp the people. Fun time there though need a few more celebs

Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Stacey M,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor!
We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back onto the red carpet in the near future!
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews