We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds London
from USD 44.30
More Info
from USD 38.60
More Info
from USD 42.60
More Info
from USD 1,867.30
More Info
Reviews (28,016)
Filter reviews
28,016 results
Traveller rating
10,967
8,880
4,831
1,821
1,517
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,967
8,880
4,831
1,821
1,517
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax works star wars spirit of london ride wax museum sherlock holmes london taxi marvel experience cinema experience merlin passes photos taken take photos long queue great attraction other attractions london eye celebrities figures
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 28,016 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. Longer than expected. (2.5 hours min)

4d show and cab ride through Londons history was great too.

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear David H,

It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a truly fabulous experience at our world famous attraction. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many parts of your visit and in particular our Spirit of London ride taking guests through 400 years of London history; we agree that this is particularly interesting.
We look forward to you walking down the red carpet into our next A-list party for another star-studded experience!
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The wax people and their settings are impressive. I especially liked the heroes from Star Wars of my youth.

But getting inside the exhibition was terrible: extremely slow queue in squeezed corridor. Very claustrophobic experience.

Thank EijaMaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear EijaMaija,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. I am sorry to see some of the negative points that you have raised about your visit. We are a premier London attraction and we hope to deliver a truly memorable premier experience! We do hope you were able to enjoy certain aspects of your experience at Madame Tussauds.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The overall attraction was enjoyable! However, it ended quicker than I thought it would. Fast track tickets came in handy as we avoided the lengthy queue.

Thank KaurA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Departure788745,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!
We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.
Booking a fast track ticket is a great way to gain the quickest entry into the attraction so thank you for sharing your tips with others.
We are delighted that you had a very enjoyable experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable experience!
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Big museam having statue of almost all known personalities.
We are not impressed with indian celebrities statue of SRK,salaman and Aish.

Thank AkashS1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear AkashS1518,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a five star review of Madame Tussauds London on Trip Advisor.
We are sorry to see that you feel this way about our wax figures. We take around 200 measurements of the head alone to ensure that each wax figure is practically perfect! We do recognise however that this may be a subjective opinion, and I am sorry that you did not recognise the true likeness.
We do hope that to welcome you back to the attraction in the future.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Only visited today as we have Merlin passes so didn’t cost anything, I wouldn’t have been happy paying £29 if I didn’t have the pass!! Attraction was ok but nothing to write home about, some very dated figures, the marvel exhibit and 4d show was brilliant but other than that was far too busy with people just pushing the kids out of the way to get their photo with a figure no organisation or direction given, must say the Blackpool one is much better than this one!!!!

Thank karencP7175OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear karencP7175OR,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. I am sorry to see some of the negative points that you have raised about your visit. We are a premier London attraction and we hope to deliver a truly memorable premier experience! We do hope you were able to enjoy certain aspects of your experience at Madame Tussauds.
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews