We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Ranked #432 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My husband and I were lucky enough to have a couple of nights revisiting this wonderful hotel - part of the fabulous Dorchester group. From the moment we arrived, we were completely taken care of by all of the extremely professional colleagues, and as we have been there before, all of our preferences were known to everyone and we did not need to ask for anything. This all makes for a completely relaxing experience from start to finish which is so rare in this busy modern world.
As we were celebrating my husbands birthday, we chose Wolfgang Puck's CUT for dinner on the Saturday. The restaurant was very busy but the service was impeccable, and nothing was too much trouble. At the end of the meal a beautiful birthday cake was presented - thank you all so much for that.
45 is situated just opposite Hyde Park, and The Dorchester is just a few steps away, which also has some lovely restaurants, so no need to travel far for some memorable experiences
Sadly the weekend flew by too quickly, but we are already planning a return visit, and cannot wait.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give lovely views over Hyde Park and LOndon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Jane T,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at 45 Park Lane. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that the birthday celebrations were a great success. I am so glad to know that we will be welcoming you home again soon. Until then,
Kind regards,
John Scanlon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

This hotel is magnificent! It is beautiful and impeccably kept and simply delightful. All the staff are extremely welcoming and polite and genuinely helpful and attentive. Raoul at the front desk is most helpful and welcoming, he is a great credit to the Dorchester Collection brand. We wish to express our deepest gratitude and gratefulness to all the staff at this outstanding hotel for their first class hospitality.

Room Tip: All great rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Mike Y,
What a pleasure to receive your comments post your recent stay at 45 Park Lane. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience. I hope to welcome you back soon,
Kind regards,
John Scanlon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We made a quick stop to this rare jem on Valentine's and it did not dissapoint. From the moment you arrive, the staff are there to meet your every need. The interior of this hotel is absolutely beautiful, the rooms adequately spacious, though I would say if you have the extra funds, go for a suite with the view of Hyde Park (which is where we stayed). The rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and are very cosy. You also have the benefit of dining at the classy restaurant CUT. The standard of food here is very good and service mirrors what you get from the hotel. As a sister hotel to The Dorchester, it follows the tradition of elegance, style and great service,I'll definitely be going back at some point... 5 stars!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Trey W,
Thank you for your very generous 5 star review - I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at 45 Park Lane and dining at CUT. We hope to welcome you back next Valentine's Day if not before.
Kind regards,
John Scanlon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I spent the tail end of our European holiday @ 45 Park Lane. Everything about this hotel is a delight, from the talented, attentive staff to the delicious breakfasts offered at Cut, the small surprises delivered to our room and the modern interiors. Sitting at Cut is wonderful because it provides a bird's eye view of London life whizzing by the window.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James1980stack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear James1980stack,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at 45 Park Lane and especially the breakfast and in room treats prepared by our great team from CUT. I do hope to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,
John Scanlon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My wife and I have stayed at numerous Five Star hotels from Asia to New Zealand to Australia, to North America, to Europe, and to the Middle East. Without question, 45 Park Lane is "the very best!!". It excels in every category including overall equality, rooms, in room dining, service, and above all, Wolfgang Puck's restaurant Cut.


My wife and I were upgraded a one bedroom suite overlooking Park Lane and Hyde Park. We were at the hotel over Christmas and New Years and were able to see the bright neon lights from the Winter Carnival across the road in Hyde Park. We were greeted with a bottle of French champagne upon our arrival and the hotel General Manager invited us to see London's New Year's Eve Firework show on the Thames from the rooftop of the ajoinging Dorchester Hotel.

The hotel's location in the heart of Mayfair couldn't be beat. My wife and I had to take cabs everywhere because of our difficulties walking, but the usual cab fare was only five to six pounds. If we were able to walk, the hotel was only a short distance to Picadilly or Knightsbridge. The hotel did not have a separate concierge, but the front desk staff was well trained and handled these duties admirably.

It was a please have all of our meals served in our own private dining. It was very difficult
leaving the hotel when the room service kitchen was serviced by Cut for all three meals. And best off all, each meal arrived promptly and without out any delays. It was just like being served by your own butler at home.

The entire staff made my wife and myself feel like we were at home in Beverly Hills. Everyone addressed us by name and did their utmost to be extremely helpful. We found the prices for the restaurant and in-room dining to be very fair considering the quality of the food. Wolfgang Puck has always been one of our favorite chefs and it was a delight to find that he was in charge of the hotel's kitchens.

Our stay at 45 Park Lane was truly an exceptional event and made Christmas and New Years a very special time. The hotel's General Manager John Scanlon did everything to make our stay a memorable one. We plan to make 45 Park Lane our home in London during all our future visits to that city.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Park Lane and Hyde Park are highly recommended..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allanmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear allanmh,
It was a pleasure to read your very detailed review of your stay at 45 Park Lane. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am delighted that you greatly enjoyed your time with us. I do hope to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,
John Scanlon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#31 of 1,076 in London
3,751 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#22 of 1,076 in London
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#75 of 1,076 in London
4,382 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection

Address: 45 Park Lane | Mayfair, London W1K 1PN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in London
#142 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $811 - $1,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorchester Collection’s latest hotel 45 Park Lane in exclusive Mayfair, London opened in September 2011 with Wolfgang Puck’s first venture in Europe, CUT at 45 Park Lane. Throughout the hotel, luxurious and contemporary interiors by New York based designer, Thierry Despont, provide a club-like feel. The chic hotel will offers London’s in-crowd and the most seasoned of jetsetters a smart but discreet hotel from which to enjoy London. Each of the spacious 45 rooms and suites offer views of Hyde Park, as does a spectacular Penthouse Suite featuring a spacious balcony with panoramic views over Hyde Park and Mayfair. A striking central staircase leads to the first floor featuring Bar 45, a library and a private media room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
45 Park Lane Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing