We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant style ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Ranked #432 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I spent the tail end of our European holiday @ 45 Park Lane. Everything about this hotel is a delight, from the talented, attentive staff to the delicious breakfasts offered at Cut, the small surprises delivered to our room and the modern interiors. Sitting at Cut is wonderful because it provides a bird's eye view of London life whizzing by the window.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James1980stack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear James1980stack,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at 45 Park Lane and especially the breakfast and in room treats prepared by our great team from CUT. I do hope to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,
John Scanlon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

My wife and I have stayed at numerous Five Star hotels from Asia to New Zealand to Australia, to North America, to Europe, and to the Middle East. Without question, 45 Park Lane is "the very best!!". It excels in every category including overall equality, rooms, in room dining, service, and above all, Wolfgang Puck's restaurant Cut.


My wife and I were upgraded a one bedroom suite overlooking Park Lane and Hyde Park. We were at the hotel over Christmas and New Years and were able to see the bright neon lights from the Winter Carnival across the road in Hyde Park. We were greeted with a bottle of French champagne upon our arrival and the hotel General Manager invited us to see London's New Year's Eve Firework show on the Thames from the rooftop of the ajoinging Dorchester Hotel.

The hotel's location in the heart of Mayfair couldn't be beat. My wife and I had to take cabs everywhere because of our difficulties walking, but the usual cab fare was only five to six pounds. If we were able to walk, the hotel was only a short distance to Picadilly or Knightsbridge. The hotel did not have a separate concierge, but the front desk staff was well trained and handled these duties admirably.

It was a please have all of our meals served in our own private dining. It was very difficult
leaving the hotel when the room service kitchen was serviced by Cut for all three meals. And best off all, each meal arrived promptly and without out any delays. It was just like being served by your own butler at home.

The entire staff made my wife and myself feel like we were at home in Beverly Hills. Everyone addressed us by name and did their utmost to be extremely helpful. We found the prices for the restaurant and in-room dining to be very fair considering the quality of the food. Wolfgang Puck has always been one of our favorite chefs and it was a delight to find that he was in charge of the hotel's kitchens.

Our stay at 45 Park Lane was truly an exceptional event and made Christmas and New Years a very special time. The hotel's General Manager John Scanlon did everything to make our stay a memorable one. We plan to make 45 Park Lane our home in London during all our future visits to that city.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Park Lane and Hyde Park are highly recommended..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allanmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear allanmh,
It was a pleasure to read your very detailed review of your stay at 45 Park Lane. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am delighted that you greatly enjoyed your time with us. I do hope to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,
John Scanlon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Beautiful design, simple yet elegant rooms. We came late November and loved the Christmas tree in the lobby. The on-site restaurant is exceptional for breakfast, lunch & dinner. The service, though, was the best part. Simply outstanding! Attentive concierge - they even found us Harry Potter tickets!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Rachel L,
Thank you very much for your great review of your visit to 45 Park Lane. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again one day soon.
Kind regards,
John Scanlon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Gorgeous design with exemplary and dedicated service makes this hotel a true gem. Staff couldn't be any more accommodating who can and will anticipate your needs well before you realise you need something. As I was waiting for my uber for the train station, a staff offered if I wanted coffee while I wait. Location is right across Hyde Park and although it is a boutique hotel with limited facilities, guests of 45 Park Lane can use the facilities of its sister property across the road, the legendary and iconic, Dorchester Hotel. You can truly say it has the best of both worlds!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Sydprime,

It is a pleasure to read your very kind comments regarding your recent stay at 45 Park Lane. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and found the team highly attentive.
I do hope that you will visit again soon,

Kind regards,

John Scanlon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Discreet and faultless service every time. Lovely touches in the room during a recent birthday stay and the car is always very well taken care of. We are frequent visitors to 45 and it is always our hotel of choice (our only criticism being that every time reception ask whether it is our first stay!). You can't beat a pre-dinner cocktail in the bar and there is a great evening buzz at the weekend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LivviH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester-C, General Manager at 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear LivviH,
I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations at 45 Park Lane.
I hope to welcome you back again one day soon.
Thank you for the very kind review,
Sincerely,
John Scanlon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#31 of 1,076 in London
3,748 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#23 of 1,076 in London
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#75 of 1,076 in London
4,381 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection

Address: 45 Park Lane | Mayfair, London W1K 1PN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in London
#142 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#292 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $833 - $1,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorchester Collection’s latest hotel 45 Park Lane in exclusive Mayfair, London opened in September 2011 with Wolfgang Puck’s first venture in Europe, CUT at 45 Park Lane. Throughout the hotel, luxurious and contemporary interiors by New York based designer, Thierry Despont, provide a club-like feel. The chic hotel will offers London’s in-crowd and the most seasoned of jetsetters a smart but discreet hotel from which to enjoy London. Each of the spacious 45 rooms and suites offer views of Hyde Park, as does a spectacular Penthouse Suite featuring a spacious balcony with panoramic views over Hyde Park and Mayfair. A striking central staircase leads to the first floor featuring Bar 45, a library and a private media room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
45 Park Lane Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing