We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A gorgeous hotel with superb facilities and staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #21 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gorgeous hotel with superb facilities and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Being 3 working mums, my girlfriends and I were looking for a luxury weekend escape, and we couldn't have chosen a better venue than the Corinthia. The hotel has been fantastically developed and is beautiful from top to bottom. The common areas are large and lovely to sit in with beautiful floral arrangements everywhere, the bedrooms are spacious and well furnished, and the bathrooms are well thought-out with a modern finish. All the technology is of a modern standard, even for the smallest things like the key cards and light switch. And the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly throughout the hotel.
The spa was particularly impressive. I have been to many hotels and spas globally, and can honestly say the Corinthia's spa is the best hotel spa I've ever seen. The spa's decor is stunning and the facilities are very impressive and spacious. In addition to the sleep pods, there are sitting areas throughout the spa, which means there is always somewhere to sit with a magazine for a quiet read. And the changing rooms were very plush and discrete, unlike many locker rooms where it feels like you're changing right in front of everyone. The treatment rooms themselves are very spacious and the treatments very nice. The pool area has much to offer, including a large heated jacuzzi pool, and large sauna and steam room. If you're someone who prefers more privacy, there are also single sex sauna and steam rooms in the male and female changing rooms.
We did not eat in the hotel, but we did take a stroll through and were very impressed by the spaciousness and lovely decor.
I happen to work for a property investment company, so I am familiar with hotels and the requirement for attention to detail, both in the physical surroundings and service. I am also a Londoner and aware of the Corinthia's competition. After our lovely stay at the Corinthia, I can honestly say the Corinthia is one of the best hotels London has to offer, its only downside being it is slightly (and only slightly) away from the main tourist areas of London. However, the hotel rooms, facilities and staff are the best I've seen for a while. Claridge's looks tired in comparison! My girlfriends and I have vowed to return for another getaway very soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for you wonderful review. What a lovely idea for a weekend escape and we feel privileged that you chose Corinthia Hotel London.

I would have to agree with you that Corinthia is an impressive building. This is all thanks to GA Design who have beautifully restored and designed the majority of this hotel. A lot of time and effort went into the finishing touches of our rooms, in the hope that we make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. Our bedrooms are some of the largest in the luxury hotel market with an average size of 45sqm and are all equipped with up to date technology.

ESPA Life at Corinthia is perfect for outings with groups of friends or even to relax on your own. As the Spa is so large (arranged over 4 floors) it means that you won’t be disturbed by other guests and can take full advantage of the facilities on offer. The thermal floor includes heated Cleopatra Beds, a pool, an amphitheatre sauna and a vitality pool amongst other things. There are also private areas of the spa where one can take a nap or just escape. It seems that you and your girlfriends thoroughly explored all of these areas. I hope you were equally impressed with the treatments that you received.

The hotel also has two restaurants – The Northall and Massimo Restaurant and Oyster Bar. The Northall is proving very popular serving the Best of the British cuisine with produce sourced from artisan suppliers all over the UK. In contrast to this Massimo is a Mediterranean restaurant specialising in seafood. David Collins emphasised this in his design for the restaurant. You must try these next time you visit.

We really appreciate your feedback as your profession means you will have an eye for things we should be improving on. Your complimentary review has confirmed that we are on the right track with pleasing our guests. This Grand 21st Century hotel looks forward to welcoming you and your friends again.


Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,030
    205
    52
    34
    20
See reviews for
386
958
102
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our second stay at the hotel. It is simple the best hotel we have stayed at. If visiting London i am not sure why you would stay anywhere else as it is so close to so many great tourist attractions.
The hotel itself is pure luxury, marble, granite and fantastic soft furnishings all the way.
The spa is, i think one of the largest in central london. Its an Espa spa, and is tranquil, relaxing and pure indulgence. The whole experience is a real must and i havent even mentioned the staff.
Friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pppp4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for returning to Corinthia Hotel London and I am glad that we have impressed you for a second time. We are very centrally located which is often what attracts our guests – a few moments from Trafalgar Square, Westminster and the South Bank.

We like to think of ourselves as a Grand 21st Century Hotel, combining luxury with comfort and I am glad to see that you agree.

ESPA Life at Corinthia is the largest Hotel Spa in London and should not be missed if you want to relax. Our thermal floor is complimentary to all our guests – heated Cleopatra beds and a dip in the vitality pool are the perfect way to spend an afternoon. Perhaps next time you come, you could try Afternoon Tea.

I shall pass on your kind feedback to the team here at Corinthia London and I hope you will join us again soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and the entire place stunning. Walking distance to great shopping and theaters.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KACO-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you thought it was worth your long journey from Oklahoma. We are very centrally located a short walk away from Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden and Westminster and it seems you were you were easily able to visit the places you wanted to go.

I hope you visit us again soon

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed twice here for 3 weeks total and the place is fabulous. The rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable. Modern bathrooms. Staff is exceptionable! Centrally located. Recommend highly....you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralfo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Corinthia Hotel London. We try to make the hotel as comfortable as possible for all our guests. For those travelling on business, such as yourself, we appreciate that a hotel is seen a place to unwind and escape the day’s events. ESPA Life at Corinthia is the perfect place to do this. Perhaps on your next trip you can relax on the Thermal floor of the spa which is available to all our guests.

We shall look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was very impressed with the Corinthia. The room was a bit cramped, but apart from that, I couldn't really fault it. It is comfortable, yet sophisticated and the service is impeccable. The bathroom was really very special, as are the fitness facilities. This is a hotel London really can be proud of.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimboblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear that Corinthia Hotel London impressed you.

I am sorry to hear that your room felt a bit cramped - I can only imagine you were in a slightly smaller room as the majority tend to average 45m2 in size, making them some of the largest in London’s luxury hotel market.

I am delighted to hear that you found our service to be impeccable. I look forward to sharing your compliments with my team.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you to Corinthia Hotel London again.

Kind Regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#14 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,263 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#94 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): $669 - $1,215
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing