We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
197
271
90
38
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
271
90
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm willesden green tube station privacy curtains big hostel jubilee line female dorm free continental breakfast key card wembley stadium central london couple of nights short stay small room beds zone earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently, shared room with lovely people. Young Germans mainly who were here for a few days visiting London. Towards the end ruined by brats, young 16 year old looking female kids from Germany/Turkey causing nuisance for people in the rooms. It's common according to others who come here regularly. Female sanitary towels all over the place, stinking the toilet. Room is safe and secure. Had a good time on the whole, only disappointment was these unruly kids shouting and talking loud in German and Turkish past people's rooms at night. Teachers struggled to keep them under control at times, was told that a staff member had to go up to speak to them about the noise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank DarthPiccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmersLodgeHostel, Public Relations Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Unfortunately sometimes it can be very challenging for our staff to control the noise around the hostel. However, in order to prevent this situation from happening again, we are now going to keep an extra eye open. We really hope you enjoyed your time in London nonetheless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This hostel is hidden away on the far north side of the city, making it a peaceful place. It is family-friendly with good amenities and friendly staff. The beds are designed specifically for the rooms and are very well done.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmersLodgeHostel, Public Relations Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We appreciate your kind feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Palmers was a nice place. At first I though it might be too out of the way but in the end, that was what made it nice. It was good to get out of the hustle and bustle of London and yet it's only a few stops out. The wifi did not work great in the room but I just sat in the lobby to do my work. Overall and very good deal.

Room Tip: Private room is nice. I had to go down the hall for toilet but shower and sink were in the room. That's nice to have.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michiganbartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmersLodgeHostel, Public Relations Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for your nice feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights. Clean bedroom and facilities. Located near the subway. The place has an own bar and a nice terrace. The personal was very friendly and helped me multiple times with directions for sightseeing. Id say very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmersLodgeHostel, Public Relations Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

It's a simple hostel. Location near the Metro is nice.
Breakfast with bread and jam alone is very basic.
Rooms were horrid and beds hard. Unfortunately, the rooms in London are very expensive.
Value for money in Londen...

Room Tip: quieter room, not next to stairs en hall
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank veravzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmersLodgeHostel, Public Relations Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback.
We advise guests to speak to our reception team if they have any issues with their room. We can always relocate you to another room to make your stay more comfortable. We are also currently giving our rooms a refresh by refurbishing and redesigning them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews