We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, great room, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #196 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel with my partner for his birthday & all i can say is wow!!! the room was out of this world with lovely furnishings & incredibly clean the bed was too die for! ok the blue light in the bathroom got a tade annoying but we enjoyed the novelty & you could switch it off.
we found the staff to be very helpful & polite- we went to see a show & had a drink in the bar on our return ok the bar was pricey £13 for 2 drinks but it was a treat, & in london so we expected it. Black cab to wilton road was £6 there £8 return so not bad & can recommend the willow walk pub in wilton street for a pre show meal & drink.
The breakfast the following day was included in our booking & was great, self service & plenty to choose from, with tea, coffee & various fruit juices delivered to our table. There were no plain croissants left & so i asked if there were any available the pastry tray was immediately taken away & replenished with a fresh selection.
Ialways find you will be treated how you treat others & so loved this place all staff members were polite, helpful & courteous.
I know we are already planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,043 - 2,047 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2010

The hotel boasts a good location which is pretty much why we stayed there. I worked in and around London so knew area very well.
I paid for an EXECUTIVE room because this time we were with my daughter and could use the extra space.
However, what we got was a standard room. I complained and pointed out my booking form stated executive room which didn't seem to register with the staff. I was told that the standard room in this hotel represented an executive room equivalent in other hotels.
Nice ! However as I pointed out to the idiot I'm not staying somewhere else. He would check this out and you've guessed refused to acknowledge that the booking was correct even the price we paid was ignored. When I was in the police I think this might be called a deception.
The room itself was no great shakes, the aircon didn't work the additional bed they slung in the room for my daughter didn't have any blankets or pillows........really basic housekeeping errors.
All in all a really poor example of a superior hotel. Don't expect the staff to sought out anything for you they have barely a grasp of how a hotel should work.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The Pestana Chelsea Bridge is in a great location, just a 15 minute walk from Sloan Sq Underground and 5 min taxi ride from London Victoria (which links directly with Gatwick airport). The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are effortlessly cool, crisp and modern. The beds are to die for...so comfortable and great bathrooms. The breakfasts are incredible. The pool area is fanastic BUT WARNING!!! THE POOL IS ABSOLUTELY FREEZING! This is so disappointing! This is a wonderful addition to your hotel but no-one wants a beautiful leisure pool that feels like your in the North Sea in January!! Brrrrrrr!!!! Try and avoid room service. Unfortunately both times I've stayed here communicating with the late room service staff was really difficult due to language barriers. The room service menu after 11 is also pretty basic and over-priced. But all in all a great place to stay in London.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palmsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

take my advice and go to another hotel £672 for 3 nights bad food rude staff dont spend your money here .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FLYINGNANNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

PROS: Good location for what we wanted (party in Battersea). Decent room, nothing amazing but bright modern and comfy. Friendly check in etc. Very comfy bed.

CONS: This hotel is not in Chelsea, it is a good 15-20 minutes walk to the Kings Road or a bus ride away. Breakfast was £17 per head for a very lame re-heated meal which arrived cold. Not appetising at all. £7 delivery charge to bring it (um, why??).

Not very impressed but nothing could prepare us for when we were tiding up ready to leave and went to put something in the bin in the bathroom... There was a USED condom in the bin. Completely and utterly disgusting. Completely and utterly unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. Checked out. Complained. Were told that 'they would look into it', no apology, no real reaction to something as gross as this. We asked the doorman how the car park worked as we left. The car park is right next to the hotel with lots of guests using it. We were told 'It's nothing to do with us". Re-ask the question, do we pay here? Pay there? You must know something? Only to be told again that "Nothing to do with us, can't help you, don't know how it works" Useless. Again, from a 4 star hotel?? I get better service at a 2 star B+B.

Do not recommend. Pretty chavvy, unclean with disinterested staff. Sound good to you? Thought not. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SW4Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#244 of 1,076 in London
3,814 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#69 of 1,076 in London
3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#160 of 1,076 in London
1,490 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#325 of 1,076 in London
918 reviews
Town Hall Hotel
#232 of 1,076 in London
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $207 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing