We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #187 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel from Sep 7 - 10 while on a trip of a life time. It's very modern with a sleek design and brand new amenities.

There was an initial concern about the location of the hotel as I thought the hotel was in Chelsea as it's part of the name, but it's not. It's in an area called Battersea which is just is just a 3 minute walk from Chelsea (just over the bridge) and from what everyone tells me, an up and coming neighbourhood. Right now the area seems mostly residential or the hotel, so there's not much to do there specifically. That being said short walk to Chelsea, bus top with a 10 minute ride to the tube station (sloan stn or Victoria stn) and about a $15.00 pound uber ride to Soho. There is a plan to extend the tube there, but not sure when that will be done.

My room was spacious, but it could have been the fact I got a disability room. Note to self, don't book in the middle of the night. I found out the hard way when I pulled on one of the ropes from the ceiling. Security rushed up to see if I was ok. Very quick, efficient and pleasant. Most of the staff I interacted with was like that. Got some glares from the lobby bar staff but other than that, I found the staff pleasant to deal with. While the room was large, the gym was a bit of a joke. My room was larger.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Sleek building with spacious rooms at a reasonable rate. Who wouldn't like that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mountlam,

Thanks for your review - it is only by hearing from guests we can improve. I am pleased to see you had a great stay with us and that the location suited you overall.

I'm sorry you felt our staff were not as welcoming as they could have been - I will be sure to follow up on this with the team to ensure all staff members are familiar with our processes when interacting with guests.

I would also like to apologise for the gym; it is useful to note this kind of feedback so we can improve our offering to guests. Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Arturo Esposito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Pestana for 4 days in September (2 adults + 2x 3 year-olds) during the end of our vacations.

The hotel is new and modern and pretty business oriented. It has a sleek indoor pool and sauna in the basement which came in very handy to us. Just be advised that there are specific times in which kids can go to the pool area and they change in weekends (in our case it was 11:30 am to 5:30 pm for weekdays and 11:30 to 3:30 pm weekends).

The rooms are spacious and pretty modern. Everything looks pretty new and is in very good condition.

It is located in front of Battersea Park, which can also be very handy. Moreover, there is a fun bike rental company called Recumbents which is located just off the closest entrance to the park (0.6 mi).

I have to mention the fantastic staff at the hotel, from the people serving breakfast, to reception and room service. Very non-bureaucratic approach in general.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear P F,

Thanks for your review - I am so glad you were impressed with our staff and the hotel's location and will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Arturo Esposito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Myself and various colleagues had rooms booked here for a night's stay. We've stayed before - it's always comfortable; big beds, nice robes in the bathroom and a very good night's sleep. The breakfast is good too!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank doronsalomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Doronsalomon,

Thanks so much for your review - I am so glad you had a great time at our hotel and you have stayed with us a number of times. Thank you very much for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Arturo Esposito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Had a lovely warm welcome from the reception staff on arrival. The hotel was ok.. could be cleaner ( public toilets were rather smelly!!) . Main criticism .. each time we returned to the hotel there were guests standing outside by the entrance smoking.. and being non smokers this was rather off putting... could hotel management suggest somewhere else for the smokers rather than immediately right utside the entrance door???

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwjoydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear jwjoydays,

Thanks for your review - I am sorry to hear we didn't deliver to our usual standard on this occasion; regarding your comments about the bathrooms, please allow me to apologise. I will ensure that our Housekeeping team continues to clean our bathrooms regularly and increase the frequency if necessary. I have also noted your feedback about the smoking and will discuss it with our team. Again, please accept my apologies and thank you for bringing these issues to my attention.

I hope your experience would not prevent you from returning - it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Arturo Esposito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had an overnight stay on the sunday of August of bank holiday weekend. The check in was nice and easy and staff were friendly. We had a free drink which we used to sit outside as it was a very hot day. Due to the sun outside we did not use the spa facilities.

The room was very spacious and clean, just what we needed.

The only negative is that this really isn't in chelsea and is quite a walk to the King's road however due to the nice day this didnt ruin our visit but not sure we would stay here again - would probably pick somewhere closer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TaffTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear TaffTiff,

Thanks for your review - I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall and will pass on your great comments to our staff. I'm sorry to hear that you found the location a little out of the way for your needs - for future reference, there are good public transport options available from right outside, which could make it easier to get around London if you did decide to return.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Arturo Esposito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#228 of 1,077 in London
3,772 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#71 of 1,077 in London
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#280 of 1,077 in London
909 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#287 of 1,077 in London
3,114 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#139 of 1,077 in London
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $204 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing