We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #206 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Had a lovely 2 night stay at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge, the rooms are modern and luxurious and the staff are very attentive. Breakfast was lovely, good choice and very fresh. We spent a few hours in the spa and had facials done, very relaxing. Pricey but worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsh18_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,637 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Really pleased to find this hotel & get a good rate at short notice.
Rooms are spacious & the decor is very trendy. Large bed which was a little bit firm but still comfortable. We had a room at the front of the hotel & it was very peaceful & had a good nights sleep. Great bathroom with a separate bath & shower, fluffy towels & robes.
Staff were very friendly & polite. Lobby is welcoming with a nice bar area. Breakfast was good & not too expensive (for London) at £18.50 for a full English.
The only thing that would stop me from returning is the location. Just over Chelsea Bridge, it's a 15 minute walk to the nearest tube station & I prefer to be a bit more central. There is a very regular bus service right outside the hotel though.
Overall a good stay & if they could pick the hotel up & move it a little more central it would be perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed at this lovely hotel with my wife & son last week, where we visited London to watch the ATP Tennis at the O2 Arena and catch a show & general shopping visit to the West End. The presentation of the hotel is fabulous, with a very warm welcome from Reception & Doormen. I agree that it is a 15 min walk to Sloane Square station, but this wasn't a problem, as I would much prefer this, than be closer into the City. Sloane Square is so chic & classy with plenty to see and nice places to eat in. The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast, at a reasonable price of £15/ head, being an average price in such a quality 4* hotel. The room was very comfortable, but as an Executive Room with a 3rd Bed, should have been a bit larger with a proper bed, especially for a 16 year old. An excellent night's sleep with no noise at all, even at the front of the hotel, but it is set back from the main road. The bathroom and fittings were of a high standard, with a roomy shower and low level lighting. There was an area for tea making with a separate sink, which was quite useful. We got a very good deal with Expedia and I would not hesitate in booking for next year's visit to the City.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieDaisy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Positive impression:
- service
- helpful personnel
- spacious room
- modern style
- place and public transport availability

Negatives are not so significant:
- to my room price breakfast was not included. Breakfast is not cheap
- charging for wifi (I not needed it during the trip)
- bar prices expensive

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitrii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times now and have never been disappointed. Lovely spacious rooms and comfortable roomy beds. Unlike previous reviewer I have never had a problem receiving/ sending emails or getting mobile phone calls.

The gym being separate from the spa works well as the gym is quieter which is handy as it is fairly small . One small comment is that it would be good to have hygienic wipes available to wipe down the machines after use.

I found the staff really polite and helpful - particularly on the restaurant .

It may not be bang in the centre but it's not difficult to get there and the pleasures of walking in Battersea Park or along the riverboat a long way to compensate for that.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room as the views of the city are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pado21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#244 of 1,081 in London
3,865 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#117 of 1,081 in London
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#69 of 1,081 in London
3,742 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#156 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $212 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing