We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bedrooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #189 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a one night stay on a business trip. The hotel room was very nice and had a large double bed which was really comfortable. The room had a funky white leather sofa and was very spacious generally. The TV was a 26" flatscreen TV with a good amount of TV channels.

The bathroom had a full bath and separate shower cubicle. The shower had both an overhead shower head and a fixed hose on the wall. The room also came complete with two bathrobes.

The large window overlooked Battersea Power Station which looked glorious in the morning sunlight. There was also a trainline directly outside the room but I was not disturbed by this at all during the night.

We ate dinner at the hotel as part of our conference and the food was very tasty although I should point out that this was not served in the main restaurant.

Breakfast was lovely and had a good selection of hot food and pastries. There was waiter service to bring you toast and tea/coffee and/or juice.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel for leisure purposes however I believe that the hotel is situated a little way from the nearest tube. There did appear to be plenty of buses passing by though.

For comfortable, generous sized rooms within a quality hotel you really can't go far wrong!

Room Tip: Room 317 had a lovely view of the power station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becksta75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,829 - 1,833 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

We have stayed in Pestana Hotels in Portugal and this was our first stay in this hotel however it will not be our last. It was lovely to have a view of the London skyline from the hotel (we were on the 8th floor facing the old Battersea Power Station). The train lines run adjacent to the hotel but the sound proffing is very good. The room quality was very comfortable and the breakfast set us up for the day. The pool is small yet good to have one in a London Hotel (plus steam room & sauna). A minor quibble was the fact that there were no slippers in the room however on checkout we were informed these were available on request! The No 137 bus stops outside the hotel and is the best way to get to Sloane Square tube station. All in all a hotel to recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor facing the power station which had a nice view of the London skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drawoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel has an excellent staff,
They make you feel very welcomed and made every effort to answer requests promptly.
Front desk service is outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street in front of the hotel. are very quiet because the hotel is set back from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty6501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Lovely, spacious enough and very stylish room! The room was exactly as advertised in the site. Very comfy bed, with very good bed linens. Great bathroom with thick and absorbent towels. Nice sofa. All very clean and quite. We've stayed at 9th floor, facing the park. Breakfast was very good with high quality and variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
It is true that it takes 10-15 minutes walking to reach Sloan Square underground (pleasant walk, by the way!), but if you prefer you can take the bus just outside the hotel to Sloan Square. Sometimes, specially in the end of the day we took the bus to return to the hotel and used our "one day underground ticket".
Whenever I go to London again I'll stay at Pestana!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park and not the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIVOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I'm just back from staying at this fab hotel, couldn't of asked for better :-) rooms were gorgeous and spotlessly clean!!

I was so impressed infact I'd say it deserves 5stars instead of 4!!!

I arrived early as my hubby was at a meeting and much to my delight my room was ready!! Reception staff very helpful :-)

Would definitely use this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#223 of 1,077 in London
3,771 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#267 of 1,077 in London
910 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#286 of 1,077 in London
3,112 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#134 of 1,077 in London
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $203 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing