We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #193 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Hotel has very good location 5 mins walk to Waterloo Main Line station and underground. Staff were very polite and helpful all the time. When we checked in it was quiet but it can get busy at times. Room was nice we had a indoor room so had no views but that does not worry us as not in room only to sleep, room was very clean modern room climate control for room works very well. Was nice to have a bathroom to have a bath and seperate shower. Breakfast was taken with plenty of choices of warm/cold food fruit cereals full english. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david_keeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear david_keeler,

Thank you for your review, recommendation and for choosing us for your short break.

We’re pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,433 - 11,437 of 17,562 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is possibly the nicest hotel I have stayed in (and I've been to some cracking ones). Upon entering the place, we were blown away with the beauty of the place - it was grand yet artistic and the right side of modern.

But the staff made the place. The receptionists went above and beyond to give us the best experience, helping us when we did not expect it or even ask for it. Couldn't have been friendlier.

Our room, a suite, was gorgeous- very spacious and clean. I loved the mood lighting and the views were fantastic.

It was great to have the added extras of a fridge, bath tub, dressing gown, slippers, free wifi... little things quite a lot of hotels take for granted.

The location was perfect - a stone's throw from both Waterloo and Westminster undergrounds; minutes from the London Eye and Westminster; and near enough to Trafalger Sq, Buckingham Palace and Covent Garden.

Our only complaint was that on a Sunday morning we had planned to just chill at the pool for an hour or so... but unfortunately it was not the least little bit relaxing. It should have been lovely - it was clearly made as a 'spa' pool but was full of kids screaming and splashing. When we mentioned this to reception (after spending only 10 mins there) we were told the adults time was between 6-8am and 8-10pm. That's just a bit ridiculous for a hotel like this - not exactly a 'family' hotel.

But overall, pool aside, we loved this place and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Well the higher you go, the better the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmarshall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Wow indeed! Thank you lmarshall5 for your 5 star review and recommendation.

Our entire team are committed to providing a great experience for all our guests, I have shared your review with the team and we are all delighted that you had such a great time with us.

Sorry about the misunderstanding with the pool, the pool is open from 6am to 10pm, last entry at 9:30pm, however, kids are allowed access from 8am to 8pm. With it being the start of half term and us being so family friendly, during your stay there was a greater number of children enjoying the pool than usual.

Hope you’ll be back soon to truly relax.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in the hotel during a company conference in early February definitely impressive studio room, clean and spacious was the first time stay with PP Westminster Bridge. Hotel is close to all major central attractions walk able distance to Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Whitehall, London Eye.

Check-in was okay could have been better staff lacked in basic etiquettes was not even GREETED at the time of arrival, at the time of check-in and waited for 20 mins by the time front office assistant could understood that I am check-in with a group.

Breakfast was a huge huge disappointment, hotel of that stature in central London cannot afford to follow such standards of grooming and communication were management team member speaking in polish with each other inside restaurant without any hesitation and wearing sports shoes with horrible understanding of basic English. With food not replenished constantly I requested a member of staff on buffet Michal to inquire about hot food as it was empty and he replied rudely that HIS COLLEAGUES WILL DO THAT with so many other items on buffet being empty and I suppose it was not even a busy EARLY morning.

Day 2, We decided to go a bit late for breakfast as we were suppose to meet for a brief meeting before our conference. We my colleagues already inside the restaurant waiting. I was asked to go downstairs in large conference room to have my breakfast despite repeating twice at the desk that we have a table inside already the lady looks like didn't even understood or believed.
Downstairs in large conference room was chaotic but still member of staff were given instruction in their own European language which was freely spoken throughout.

Would definitely recommend Woodly from Breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view are definitely amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear John G,

Thank you for your review, however, I am of course disappointed to read your comment with regards to some of our team members.

We have a passionate dedicated team and I am sorry this did not shine through during your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with our Front of House Manager and our Food and Beverage Director, and we’ll be keeping an eye on the points that you have mentioned as we know this is not the norm.

Thank you for your kind words regarding Woodly and I do hope you’ll be able to join us soon to enjoyed our improved service on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is a very modern hotel with an array of amenities. Book early for discounted rates. We stayed in the *Studio* room and it was very spacious, clean and decorated very well. Their staff was polite, professional and prompt. We got daily breakfast included in the rate (well worth it). So far, the best breakfast menu choices/preparation we've had in Europe or Asia. We have stayed in hotels (>30) all over the world and would rate this in our top 5.

Room Tip: Book early for the best rates (it's worth it).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear WorldTraveler355, thank you for your review.

We are delighted to be in your top 5 of hotels in Europe!

I couldn’t agree more on the benefits of booking early, it’s because our guest book early that they enjoy an Advance saving via the Park Plaza Westminster website. Why not sign up to receive our newsletter to ensure you don’t miss out in the future?! However, please note that these Advance bookings are subject to related terms and conditions.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

helpful staff, lovely room, excellent service. we opted for the room up grade when we booked on-line and it was well worth it. lovely big suite - fantastic views and was immaculately clean. we had a few days away to celebrate my husbands fortieth and the restaurant had sent up a huuuuuge slice of chocolate cake, beautifully decorated, and iced with "happy fortieth" . an example of how lovely everything was - cost them financially little but was a lovely touch for us. location wise its fantastic - so many nice bars and restaurants on that side of the river and crossing over the hungerford bridge you arrive very quickly at covent garden and all its delights.

Room Tip: we didn t use the spa but have no need to think it wouldn t be good - everything else was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjw191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you sjw191255 for adding another 5 star review, my team and I genuinely appreciate your feedback.

We're happy to have surprised you with the cake which enhanced your experience with us.

I hope we can welcome you back again for many more special occasions, just let us know prior to arrival and we’ll look after you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $222 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing