We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #188 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We just spent a wonderful weekend staying in the hotel and I must say, our stay was fantastic! We had a large room with a living room and the room was spotless!! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel decor was very nice with a great view of big Ben. Breakfast had a variety of choice for food and they even had a play area for children in the breakfast room! We walked everywhere without any hassle to trafalgar square, Leicester square, Piccadilly, Oxford street and Buckingham palace! Hotel was full at the time thus we couldn't upgrade but still the room that we were offered was lovely. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kresh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,315 - 12,319 of 17,914 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Easier to access hotel from Westminster rather than Waterloo or Lambeth North due to location.

Luke warm reception on check in. Requested free upgrade due to deal offered as this was not mentioned. After querying this the receptionist did upgrade though I was left to guess this as she did not reply, just tapped away on the computer.
Studio room. Very clean. Comfortable bed. No biscuits just tea and coffee on tray. No water.

Breakfast ok though suspect come of it was evenings warmups, fishcakes and what looked like cabbage! Eggs made to order. Very friendly helpful staff.

Expensive drinks in bar. Rolled chicken, not chicken breast in BLT, very expensive for what we had.
Complimentary newspapers for guests rarely seen

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Had a multiple round argument with Managment about whether or not as a gold I was eligible for a rom upgrade. Even when I showed them the language on the website showing I was eligible, they tried to deflect and explain that their excuse was in the footnotes. Not true! Additionally when I checked in I was offered the option to prepay for breakfast at 12 pounds instead of 23. When I went down the next morning I was told I had to pay the full amount. Staff appear quite unwilling to please customers. Other than that I loved the room and location and the fact that the hotel is relatively new.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonBaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was a good option for us. The room was very modern, bed very comfortable and spacious. The hotel is on a great location and was quiet at night.

However, the service was very impersonal and we were definitely just another face in the crowd. In addition to this, we chose this hotel because it had a pool but when we went to use it....it was shut for maintenance. Im sure I am not the only guest who fancied a dip on a Sunday morning :-(
Why not do maintenance of the pool at night?

Had a good time but will probably try somewhere else next time

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your review happyhels, I’m sorry you were not able to enjoy all our facilities.

Regrettably the works were emergency maintenance works as we certainly would have scheduled the works at a more appropriate time.

I’m sorry to note you will not be returning but hope we will have the opportunity in the near future to redeem ourselves.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

This is a large hotel, so don't expect too much from breakfast, it is rather massive with the number of people making use of it, which gives the food an institutionary representation and taste. For the remainder the hotel is very well done, rooms nicely done.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James290774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your review James290774, I’m sorry to note you experienced such a poor breakfast service, I’ll keep an eye on this area, thank you for bringing it to my attention.

I’m pleased to note you enjoyed our comfy rooms and I hope we can see you again soon to enjoy all we have to offer.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $216 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing