We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, skip the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #188 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great hotel. Rooms are wonderful. Really sharp, all the amenities you can imagine. The only drawback of my room is that the window view was the atrium. That being said, you'd never know it from being in the room with the curtains pulled.
The only reason I'm taking a star off, is the breakfast. Rubbish. I'd expect more from a hotel of this quality.

Room Tip: Skip breakfast and try and book a room with a window to the outside by asking for it when reserving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Olivier_Amar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Oliver_Amar,

Thank you for your review.

We have had a number of positive reviews regarding our breakfast therefore it is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast.

However, we are grateful for your review and we hope to see you again soon, so a quick tip for next time: we have a number of breakfast options which are certainly better value than the restaurant. The best of all is the Executive Lounge package at £39 per couple which includes 2 breakfasts, tea and coffee all day, full afternoon tea and then canapés and drinks from a full bar until 8pm. Keep an eye out on our website for the park Plaza package and you may even get this for £25. Another option is the Illy Espressement coffee shop on the ground floor, similar in style and price to a Prêt or a Starbucks.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,011 - 13,015 of 17,909 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hotel Foyer impressive, check in service however rather slow. Room on 3rd floor very dark no natural light. Needed lights on all the time, situated at the back facing a wall with a window with a view of very high drop that looked like an atrium but could only see the top of one tree. Quite small in comparison to others we have stayed in at London at the same price and this price did not even include breakfast. Attention to detail also lacking in comparison to others at same price. Rooms were clean but not very well sound proofed . We were expecting more as the reviews had been very positive but we would not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you Glastofamily for your review.

Unfortunately not all our rooms have an external window, we endeavour to make this clear on our website and without knowing the room type that was requested I am unable to comment freely.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife. I have previously stayed here on business so knew what to expect. Its a great location- near the London Eye and Houses of Parliament. Its easy to explore London on foot from here. We were upgraded to a suite on the 12th floor which had a lovely view of the Thames and Houses of Parliament. They even left a complimentary birthday cake for me which was a nice touch. The bar areas are very comfortable and service levels are excellent. All in all great value for money and an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the high floor and ask for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCampbell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Reasonable price for location. Room was clean and staff very pleasant. Breakfast was OK.
I would stay here again. I was in the middle of the hotel so ask for a window if you can as I had no mobile phone coverage.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belfastim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I am still trying to figure out why this hotel is not in the top 20 ranking on TripAdvisor because I found it to be fantastic. I had a standard atrium room, and while there was no direct natural light, the light in the room was more than adequate, and I'm a person who loves light. The view through my atrium room was of Big Ben, it could not have been better. The check in process was simple and the staff was very polite. The food through room service, the bar, and the coffee shop was delicious. I did not have a chance to eat in the restaurant proper. The concierge service was such a help. We had a flight that arrived early in the morning, so our room was not ready, but they kindly offered check our bags. Also, the first full morning of our trip, we asked the concierge for any recommendations for a bus/sight seeing trip because we wanted to make the most of our 2 days in London and his suggestion was exactly what we needed. (Big Bus Tours) Additionally, this hotel is set in the perfect location, I mean perfect. It is literally a very quick walk over a bridge and you are in the heart of Westminster. Unbelievable. The rooms are very modern. The bathrooms are incredible, both a shower and incredibly large tub. The beds are soft. I have only two complaints. One would be their rather odd pillows and two would be the lack of bathrobes, but that's it. That's my entire list of complainants. But best of all, and I probably should have started with this, is that everything was clean. I feel this is the most important aspect of any hotel I stay at and this hotel certainly was.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you Ashfoster for this great review.

I have shared your comments with our team and we are all happy we could make your stay enjoyable.

I am pleased to confirm we will finally be receiving our new pillows in early March. Each room will have one feather and a non feather pillow as well as two smaller pillows. At anytime guests can request more of their preferred pillow.

We hope to see you again to enjoy them.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $218 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing