We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive lounge is the way forward”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #190 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was our second visit to the hotel. We were two adults, a young teen and a seven year old. We had room 950 which was a studio room overlooking Waterloo station. I was disappointed not to have a higher/better view but apparently there was nothing else. The sofa bed fills the living room bit when down but the room is at an angle so you do get some privacy.The bedroom section is large but the mirror is opposite the bathroom so you can see someone on the loo if you don't shut the door (sorry we have a small boy who thinks that is really amusing!)
Other reviewers seem to have well covered most points. However I would add that the Executive lounge package is well worth doing if you like a glass of wine/beer of an evening and was a blessing with the children. The package gives you one of the best views in the hotel whilst you enjoy the breakfast, snacks, cakes and (between 6-8pm) a free bar. They have lots of wine and a selection of bottled beers- I had a lovely New Zealand Sauv blanc and a Prosecco that they bring to you or you just help yourself. Saved a fortune with London bar prices.
Downsides continue to be the ropey service.The maids left us without loo roll for example and I had to help myself of a trolley. One didn't speak enough English to understand I wanted a hard pillow. She handed me a pillow although it wasn't hard as they didn't appear to have any. I then needed to ask again if I could have a pillow case to go with it. to be fair the maids work very hard and the standards of cleanliness seem high. Another ignored the Do Not Disturb sign and knocked to do our room. I explained that my son was trying to nap so it wasn't needed. She said did we want clean towels or the bins emptied so I said that would be kind. She came in and spent 20 mins cleaning the bathroom and empting the bins. I had to tell her to stop in the end but to be honest I wouldn't expect to need to when all the guest s in the room were lying on their beds half asleep .All a bit uncomfortable really.
The spa downstairs has a really nice looking pool, some gym equipment and lovely treatment rooms. It was completely empty. The charming girl on reception said she got booked up on Saturdays mornings but usually had a free spot at lunch time. The treatments are expensive though so we didn't bother.
This is great, well located hotel but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyEade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear AmyEade,

Thank you for this detailed review.

I am sorry that your overall experience was tainted by the issues as described above. I would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with our team and we hope to see you and your family in the near future to fully enjoy the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge experience.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,146 - 13,150 of 17,896 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is an amazing place to stay for families. We are a family of four and we have two young girls.

From check in to our departure the staff were friendly helpful and professional. I am impressed how this hotel gets so many members of staff engaged with customer service. The service is just first class.

At check in we were upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment which was fantastic. The receptionist was professional and made out two little girls feel welcome with their gift packs.

This is not our first visit and it won't be our last.

I could list many things we like about this hotel. The rooms, the bar, the breakfast, the staff and the location.

Congratulations to all the staff who make this truly a great place to stay.

Stop looking at other hotels and stay here. We love it and so do our young girls.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pecks679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thanks Pecks679, this is an amazing review. I’ve shared your comments with our team as they will truly be spurred on to continue to deliver great customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Great location, spacious rooms and close to everything!
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Just spent one night the found the hotel awesome.
It is a masterpiece of architecture, brand new hotel with 1000+ rooms, located just across Westminster Bridge.
There are windows facing the London Eye, Parliament and Big Ben.
Others face the Waterloo station and some have internal windows facing open spaces/lobby and restaurants.
This hotel is impressive in every sense, size, service, ammenities, design.
Simply an incredible hotel in an incredible city.

Room Tip: There are several different types of rooms. I got a room without windows to the outside, but facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickcwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

On check-in we were allocated a room internally, we refused as on booking we made sure it was either a room looking out to Big Ben or London Eye, we had to get the manage rinvolved who showed us a room on a high floor with great views but that would not be our room but we would have a room the same on a lower floor, we agreed but then on being on a lower floor we had a partial view of big Ben as St Thomas Hospital was blocking the view (plus she got £15 a night from us extra, we agreed to pay one night cost but not the 2nd night. when we were out we realised the manager had got more money out of us just to be given the room we thought we were having anyway. we over heard the reception telling one guest that all standard room guets were being upgraded at no extra cost, so why the hell were we being charged more , so we spoke to a lovely receptionist called Amy, who was an angel, she put us on a higher floor with a great view and was worth 15.00 . The breakfast was lovely but because of christmas very noisey with unruly kids!!! The spa facilities were lovely but again spoilt by over excited loud children, We found a fantastic family italian resturant which was unbeleivable , had a great stay, very good location and walking distance to all the major tourist sights. The german market byt the London Eye was better than Winter wonderland, lots of lovely stalls, smells erc

Room Tip: floor 12 and upwards and facing outwards not internally!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $216 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing