We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with great service”

Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room
Ranked #1,804 of 25,866 Restaurants in London
Price range: AU$48 - AU$77
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: In the heart of Soho, Dean Street Townhouse occupies numbers 69 and 70 Dean Street, a pair of Georgian residences built by carpenter John Meard in 1732-1735. The dining room and bar combine vintage armchairs, contemporary British art, wooden floors, and an open fire in the parlour. with a menu that incorporates British favourites for breakfast, lunch, dinner, afternoon tea, pre and post-theatre and weekend brunch. We have a private dining room called the snug which can accommodate up to 14.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Restaurant has a great atmosphere and the service was probably the best I had received over my entire trip to London (5 days). The food was very good, but for the price that you pay I would have liked it to be of a bit higher quality. Great place for a date or catch up with friends.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 397 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2016

I've been here a few times for afternoon tea and for drink/snacks in the evening. The service is always great, the atmosphere lovely and the sausage rolls amazing!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank PB_80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Hi PB_80,

The sausage rolls are yummy especially dipped in to tomato sauce.

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

A mate said to me a day before we were going to the ballet do you know of a good restaurant in London, automatically I went for Dean st, I phoned on the Sunday and we were going on the Monday,(bear in mind this was the week of Christmas) yes sir we can fit you in before your show. We arrived and service was as usual exceptional and we had a 3 course meal and coffee and ready for the ballet in under 2 hours for 4 of us in an already busy restaurant. Fantastic food in a fantastic building with truly superb staff.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Hi John,

Thank you very much for the lovely feedback

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Went to townhouse with work colleagues , quite a few of us on the tables , but the service was great .

Great food , traditional stuff . I had simple fish and chips , but tasted far from simple ! Amazing best one in years !

Would defiantly go back .

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Was told this is the best place in the whole of London for scones and high tea. Was sorely disappointed at the texture, the freshness or the lack of and the taste.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank EuniceKCYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear EuniceKCYeo,
Thank you for your feed back I am sorry that the scones didn't live up to expectation and I will pass your comments on to our pastry chef.
sincerely
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.