We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lavender Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 355*
USD 221*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 255*
USD 205*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
USD 89*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 176*
USD 160*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 275*
USD 167*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 383*
USD 178*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 87*
USD 81*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
USD 114*
USD 107*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 214*
USD 189*
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross(London)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
USD 90*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
224
61
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
61
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclapham junctionlovely guesthousehome from hometrain stationvery pleasant stayvisit londonstayed nightseasy accessminute walkbatterseasunroomfridge
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked a twin room for our Surveyors who were working in the area they commented that it was a lovley hotel that was Clean,Quiet & Cosy. I personally found John to be very helpful when I was booking the rooms and he made the whole process very easy.
SG

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank thesgteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Excellent for the price, easy access to central London, short walk to under ground, lots of shops near by. Sink is in one wardrobe, toilet in the other (their cheapest room) so not suitable for anyone of big build or likes considerable privacy. But for us, it was just a girly weekend and out most of the time, so perfectly adequate. Bed comfy. Breakfast was also nicely done considering the cost of the rooms. They get booked up quickly and a long way in advance.....speaks for itself!.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HEATHER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I had to spend the week in Clapham for work and came across this B&B as it was near the office. I had room 5 which was perfect and for the price, amazing value. There were twin beds, and then tucked behind what looked like wardrobes, was a very clean toilet and sink. I did share the shower with one other room, but it was always empty and very clean when I needed it. Overall, I felt very safe and looked after by John and his staff and I'll make this a home from home when I have to work nearby again.

Room Tip: No road noise in room 5 as double glazing.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcoopernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We felt very lucky to have found the Lavender Guest House. It was welcoming, clean, comfortable, quiet and perfectly located. The breakfast was adequate.

We needed a base from which to do some sight-seeing and for visiting friends, and this suited our purpose perfectly. Close to the rail station and with several bus routes within minutes we couldn't go wrong.

An assortment of good restaurtants and pubs nearby to suit all tastes.

We will return, and would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Lovely place to stay, comfy bed, nice bathroom etc. Owner is a real character!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews