We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Nearby Hotels
USD 233
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 155
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
USD 171
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 234
USD 189
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Arch London(London)
USD 400
USD 314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 363
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 309
USD 297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 271
USD 155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
USD 613
USD 478
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
224
188
66
25
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
188
66
25
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebedroom apartmentgreat apartmentstower bridgethe penthousebrick laneliving areaspitalfields marketfully equipped kitchentube stationthe sofa bedgood sizeminute walklate checkthree nightsbusiness tripcanary wharf
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in the penthouse with excellent furniture and amenities. Enough space for the children to play. Nice location if you choose east London. And the staff? Amazing...very helpful.

I did not like the Internet though....it times out even while your downloading.

Room Tip: Pictures displayed on the website are real
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nwagwu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrada S, Manager at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Nwagwu F,

I am extremely pleased to hear that your whole family felt welcome whilst staying with us. As part of Marlin Apartments we very much value the family. We are very fortunate to have such a talented team and I shall certainly ensure your comments are passed on to them.

We have complimentary wireless internet for guests in all apartments and will certainly take your comments regarding the speed of the internet on board.

We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to London.

Best wishes,
Andrada Sanducu
Building Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed three nights in flat 7. I booked a one bedroom flat but was given a to bedroom, with one bathroom and an en-suite shower room.

The furniture and fittings were new and in good condition. Its about a 5 minutes walk to Aldgate East and 10 minutes to Aldgate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopstepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrada S, Manager at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Hopstepper,

Many thanks for your very generous comments about your recent stay at the Marlin Apartments Aldgate and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location.

I am pleased to hear that that you enjoyed your stay and that you were upgraded. We do aim to upgrade as many of our guests as possible to enhance their stay and make it truly memorable.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best,
Andrada Sanducu
Building Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Despite our early arrival at 2:45 to be told I cannot check you in until 3! Bit harsh as first impressions last! Perhaps " welcome to marlin unfortunately as you are slightly early for check in have a seat while we make the final arrangements for you room" would come across better!
It was an amazing room with outstanding views just perfect! Beautifully clean and fully equipped. The tube is close and as a family we will definitely be returning . Excellent value for money . Great check out friendly and helpful. Thanks for a truly memorable weekend, the kids will never forget the skyline, canary wharf, tower bridge, Gerkin, Shard and more which are amazing come dark! Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flamesWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrada S, Manager at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear flamesWestSussex,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Marlin Apartments Tower Bridge.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you found your time in the apartments memorable and that you enjoyed the local area so much.

Please accept my sincere apologies, on behave of my staff. I am shocked that you did not receive a warm welcome upon arrival, as our main focus is to provide the best customer service. We strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you once again for taking the time to inform us of your experience and your very positive feedback. I am at your disposal should you wish to contact me and we very much hope to welcome you back to the Marlin Apartments Aldgate again.

Warm regards,
Andrada Sanducu
Building Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrada S, Manager at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We're a family of 5 (3 boys aged 6-11) and stayed for 3 nights mid August - paid for an executive room (as would have cost more to pay for extra sofabed in the standard room). Without asking, we were upgraded to a penthouse - wow! Wonderful views of London with one wall being floor to ceiling glass. I can't see us staying in a hotel again, as the added space allows the grown ups to relax at end of the day. Aldgate East 3 minute walk away. Also - we used parkatmyhouse.com as no spaces available at apartments - we recommend this website. All in all, we found the apartment to have all we needed for our stay.

Room Tip: If more than 4 staying, then worth upgrading to a room that doesn't charge more for a sofabed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lambretta72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrada S, Manager at Marlin Apartments Aldgate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear lambretta72,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We value the opinion of our guests and we are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay in our penthouses at Marlin Apartments Tower Bridge.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Andrada Sanducu
Building Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews