We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Thames Rockets
from USD 57.18
More Info
from USD 61.71
More Info
Reviews (8,454)
Filter reviews
8,056 results
Traveller rating
7,586
413
32
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,586
413
32
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun life jackets ginger mike london rib tower bridge speed boat thrilling ride speed limit rib ride london adventure fantastic trip james bond twists and turns recommend this trip great ride canary wharf interesting facts
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 8,056 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a fantastic way to see the sights from the Thames. The whole experience was amazing. Our guide Joe and Nick were very informative and made it fun. Can’t wait to come back in the summer. and do it again. Thankyou guys

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank badday1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Exhilarating trip up the Thames to the barrier on Easter Saturday. Despite the icy temperatures the guide Jeff was full of fun and bonhomie and volunteered to take photos to remember the occasion. Learned great titbits of London trivia too.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We booked this for our friends 50th birthday and it was just perfect. Great fun so interesting and the guide was brilliant. Thank you !

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank amoroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this as one of our Christmas treats! What a treat it was!!!
The Thames rocket is a mixture of high speed fun with a bit of a guided tour!
We were booked on the 13:00 trip, once fitted with life jackets we boarded the orange rocket!! The high powered craft was piloted by Phil and our guide/ shipmate was Stacey.
We set off at a conservative pace being promised a upgrade of speed after tower bridge! We what can I say as promised we herd the engine noise increase and expertly handled by Phil the craft motored along a speed!!! Combined with some cool manoeuvres the experience was excellent!!! Wind and spray in yer face!!
On the return journey Stacey gave us an informative on the surrounding London landmarks, my fav was the bus driver and tower bridge (no spoilers) I would say the expertise of both Phil and Stacey made our trip! We laughed and enjoyed the whole experience! Well done Thames Rockets!!!
Thank you !

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank stevensB754XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Bought this as a 21st Birthday present for my daughter, have to say it was brilliant....Geoff with a G was a fantastic guide and managed to mortify my daughter by getting everyone to sing to her under deadmans bridge, the fast driving after tower bridge was fantastic thanks Nick!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank h0mers90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews