We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms + incredible service + excellent pub = A MUST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose and Crown Stoke Newington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose and Crown Stoke Newington
Ranked #46 of 556 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms + incredible service + excellent pub = A MUST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a layover from LHR>NYC, and while it's a ways away from Heathrow, it was definitely worth the trip. We LOVED everything about it. The service was extraordinary. Jola is a fantastic hostess--friendly, warm, caring--and tending to your every need. The room was fantastic - so pretty and inspiring that it made us want to go home and fashion our own bedroom that way! As for the pub: if I were retired and had the means, I would eat and drink there all day long! The food is phenomenal and the drink choices outstanding. The service in the pub is top notch--personable, welcoming, and inviting. The nearby shopping is also notable, with cafes and boutiques dotting Albion Rd. All in all, the Rose and Crown is worth not just one visit, but many! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    21
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
50
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed for two nights in this fine little boutique pub with rooms. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who are unfailingly cheerful, helpful and efficient. The room was spotlessly clean and well-appointed. The only omission was a mirror for drying hair (no electric point in the bathroom), but one was produced on request. Very good breakfast and very good dinner in the pub. Altogether a positive experience.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a large suite. Room 5 is a large double or twin, and room four is a small to medium double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My son and his girlfriend who live in Stoke Newington recently got engaged and we went to stay to celebrate their good news. My son chose this venue for us to stay in and we could not have been more pleased , a wonderful warm welcome from Jola and an offered up grade plus she showed us around other rooms , i have to say all rooms are of a high standard and when our son gets married next spring we as a family have booked all the rooms to stay in for a 2-3 nights.
Breakfast was lovely and again this lovely girl called Jola spoiled us .
We are looking forward to our son's wedding and just know all will be well at the Rose and Crown.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room .......very nice comfy beds , bathroom spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

What a great place to stay!
My parents and their friends stayed there last night and I went to visit them in their beautiful room. I also had a peek at the lovely dining room and roof terrace. We all had dinner in the pub downstairs and Jola even got up extra early to serve them all a full breakfast before their very early checkout.
Sam

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam05London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I booked my elderly parents into the Rose and Crown for five nights when I wasn't able to play hostess myself. The service was wonderful; sympathetic and practical. Jola couldn't have been more helpful, and my parents felt secure in their lovely comfortable room. I was invited to join them for breakfast each morning, and there was no pressure to be out by a certain time. Because of the unseasonally fine weather we were able to make the most of the roof terrace, as well as to savour the convenience and charm of Clissold Park, right on the doorstep. Had my parents been less mobile, the stairs would have presented a difficulty, however, this otherwise does not detract from the genuine personal touch and the excellent service which made the experience so rewarding.
Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna-Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
#463 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
East End / East London
Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
East End / East London
Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pontac House Hotel
#2 of 3 in St Clement
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
East End / East London
Avo Hotel
Avo Hotel
#85 of 556 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
East End / East London
Global Lodge
Global Lodge
#196 of 791 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose and Crown Stoke Newington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose and Crown Stoke Newington

Property: Rose and Crown Stoke Newington
Address: 199 Stoke Newington Church Street | Stoke Newington, London N16 9ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): $217 - $305
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique guest house comprising 6 charming rooms, has recently undergone extensive refurbishment and are equipped with the latest technology but has retained much of the appeal of its original features. All rooms are individually designed and local places of interest reflected in the decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rose and Crown Stoke Newington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose And Crown Stoke Newington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing