We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Excellent service”
Review of Crompton Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crompton Court
Ranked #293 of 947 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We booked a three bedroom apartment in Crompton Court whilst visiting London for a family wedding. The bed configuration was as promised via email correspondence with a member of staff. The property was very clean and the beds comfortable for a good night sleep. The apartments were only five minutes away from the tube station and fifteen minutes away from Palmers Green by bus - were we had family staying at a sister hotel.

There are areas that require improvement such as maybe the check-in procedure we had to wait for ten minutes for somebody to arrive but after reading the email confirmation they sent us it does state that we had to inform them of an estimated time of arrival. Just make sure you pre-book your check-in.

Over all the experience at Crompton Court was excellent and a good value of money.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. The apartment was clean and quite spacious with a really useful kitchen. There is a good supermarket very close by, a range of eating places and it's a short walk to the tube. The neighbourhood seems a bit rough with cars blaring music and rubbish in the streets.

Things that were extra positive:
Comfy beds
Good appliances

Some things that could be improved:
Maybe add some hooks for coats etc
Better quality pans - they are terrible to cook with.
Provide a little few starting resources such as small packets of pepper, salt, oil, washing detergent (although there were sufficient dish washing tablets and rubbish bags)
Better quality linen
Some new pillows - they were truly awful.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Accidental_Tourist48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights from 3rd June. I wasn't expecting too much as the apartment block is in a suburb and not central but I was very pleasantly surprised! Not only was the apartment (No.12) extremely spacious and very well furnished, the London subway (Wood Green) is no more than 5 minutes walk away and from there you can travel to anywhere central - Buckingham palace, Oxford street and everywhere else we came to visit, is no more than 20 minutes! We liked the place so much, we have booked again for September when we will be back for a family wedding

Room Tip: Apartment 12 is on the ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Nice and bright, well equipped and good location for family and friends visiting London. Close to tubes and buses and a lot of shopping and restaurants in the neighbourhood. Excellent housekeeping and booking staff!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bjeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week in March. We booked the 3 bed apartment which was huge and the beds were so comfortable. Wood Green Underground Station is very close by so getting in to the centre was easy. The staff were really nice and they have speakers of different languages. Everything was good quality and all my party were happy and would definitely stay again. It was really nice to be in an apartment rather than a hotel as we could all relax more and had a big lounge, kitchen and dining room in the apartment. We were also lucky because they were in the middle of a program to change all the kitchen equipment and ours had just been done so everything was brand new. One small problem was that the new kettle had a euro plug instead of a UK plug but this was changed within an hour.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank --Katerina--1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Linton Apartments
#29 of 947 in London
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#51 of 947 in London
590 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Court

Address: 120-128 Mayes Road | Wood Green, London N22 6SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 947 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: $150 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crompton Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Crompton Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing