We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub ”
Review of The Betjeman Arms

The Betjeman Arms
Ranked #4,262 of 25,589 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 32 - USD 57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had my leaving party here and the staff made sure it was an excellent and happy evening. Great drinks and excellent food. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebetjemanarms, Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hey Shane,

Thank you so much for your review. We're really glad you had a great leaving party. I'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments about our staff and excellent food to the team.

See you again soon.

Lee
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

ZOE who served us was great attentive and very polite The food was also very good and generous in its size I have and will recommend to friends

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebetjemanarms, Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hey Anne,

Many thanks for your review and positive feedback. Since you last popped in we have had a complete makeover and undergone a beautiful refurbishment. The next time you stop by, you may like to take a look at our brand new The Laureate Dining Room. I'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments to my colleague Zoe.

See you again soon.

Lee
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

A post breakfast walk about on a chilly morning before leaving for Surrey later in the day.

Found The Betjeman Arms and popped in for a beer. A comfortable and homely environment with good views of The Eurostar Trains at the platforms at St. Pancras International.

Several other patrons here at the time mostly having a late breakfast or mid morning drinks.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank X1105XOashleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review
Pleased you enjoyed your pint before travelling to Surrey.
We hope to see you again soon

Best wishes

Catherine

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

this pub on the concourse is ideal for a tea,coffee,pint,or wine i had a pint of "amsells"took a seat and relaxed,it has a nice atmosphere with polite staff,i did not have anything to eat,but the menu looked appealing,i will call again,because you can check your train departures while enjoying a drink.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alanhowitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your 5* review .
Please you enjoy a your pint :)

You must try our new menu next time you pop in
We hope to see you again soon

Best wishes

Catherine

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Convenient place to eat and drink when waiting for a train. I usually go here when killing time waiting to catch a train from Kings Cross. When I have eaten here the food is very good and there is a wide choice of drinks. Service is always pleasant. Good atmosphere as it does get busy due to the location. Bit more pricey than some pub food, but the restaurant area is a bit more upmarket and due to the convenience of the location.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebetjemanarms, General Manager at The Betjeman Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :)
We value all feedback as it helps us to keep on improving the pub and offer.

We hope to see you again soon

Best wishes

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Betjeman Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Betjeman Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing