We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas in London!”
Review of Iberica Marylebone

Iberica Marylebone
Ranked #1,708 of 24,835 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 48 - USD 317
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
Description: Iberica Marylebone is the very centre of Spanish cuisine and culture in the UK. This destination venue not only offers the best in Spanish cuisine with seasonal gastronomic tapas, but also a delicatessen selling artisan produce and wines, some of which are unique to the British market. Diners are offered a choice of over forty hot and cold 'tapas', which are served from lunch through 'til late in the evening. In a relaxed yet dynamic atmosphere, simple cold dishes such as an extensive selection of cheeses and embutidos (charcuterie) - including the famous Jamón Iberico de Bellota, sit alongside classic bespoke tortillas and homemade croquettes offering guests a culinary contrast between both regional variations and more modern adaptations of traditional Spanish cuisine with a focus on Asturias specialities. The bustling Tapas restaurant and Delicatessen is flooded with natural daylight from floor to ceiling windows with a ground floor and mezzanine dining area.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I usually avoid tapas restaurants as I am often left feeling disappointed afterwards and still hungry! But this is the best tapas restaurant I have encountered in London so far. The food is absolutely divine and you can taste the superior quality of the ingredients with every mouthful. The staff are all super friendly and the service is high end making eating here such a pleasant experience. I will be back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Phileas-Fon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele P, Manager at Iberica Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much Phileas-Fon for taking the time to share the experience you had at Iberica with my team. We’re glad to hear that you liked our menu and the dedication of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Juan Herman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

You go for tapas and whilst the dishes are okay there are better more authentic places. Do not order the cheese for desert it is a complete p take 3 slithers never seen anything so poor. We went with dear friends for their birthday and with their company would have enjoyed anywhere, hence the generous 3 stars

Thank richmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele P, Manager at Iberica Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Richmou,

Thank you for your review. At Iberica we endeavour to provide the best service to our customers and we apologise if you consider we failed on this occasion. We take your feedback seriously and I will share it with the rest of our team to make sure we make the best use of it to improve the experience of our guests in the future.

Kind regards,
Juan Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We ran in from the rain and had immediate friendly service. Staff helped us choose from the menu and it was all very tasty. Beautiful smoked and cured hams to savour. Pricey but very good with fairly large portions for tapas.

2  Thank PMdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele P, Manager at Iberica Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you PMdlvers for taking the time to share the experience you had at Iberica with my team. We’re glad to hear that you liked our menu and the dedication of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. And hopefully in a sunny and dry day! Kind regards, Juan Herman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The place is amazing. The food, very sophisticated tapas from vegetables to meat and fish, is excellent and the atmosphere just delightful. Cocktails really worth to try. Olives are offered as free aperitif right after you arrive and a glass of cava after the dinner. Torrijas and rice pudding as dessert are just heaven.

The staff is super friendly, helpful and polite. The menu specifies everything that is gluten free, so no problems if you have any allergy. One of the best places I’ve been in London.

2  Thank MariaTF87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele P, Manager at Iberica Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Maria TF87 for taking the time to share your experience at Iberica in Marylebone with my team. We’re glad to hear that you liked our food and specially our Torrijas and Rice pudding. All of our staff is very pleased to hear from you that we have made your experience one to remember. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Juan Herman, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I recently had a few friends form work join me here for a few drinks and some tapas. very nice night. Though they had a great Gin list I wish they had made their G&Ts consistent with what you would find in Spain but still they were good. the food selections were also excellent and the service was solid. I would suggest you separate your food orders a bit more here given how small the tables are....for three we were cramped when the plates started to arrive. Well worth the trip and would return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FamFunIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele P, Manager at Iberica Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you FamFunIllinois, for taking the time to share your dinner experience you had at Iberica with my team. We’re glad to hear that you liked our food service and G&T's and I will share your suggestions with our Bar team. We have been trying to bring to London scene Gins that are less known and more exclusive from various areas of Spain, but it maybe would be fair to add the classics ones as well to our menu. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Juan Herman, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iberica Marylebone also viewed

 

Been to Iberica Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing