We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea ”

Brasserie Blanc Tower Hill
Ranked #1,060 of 25,272 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 53
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City of London
Description: On the west side of Trinity Square, close to Tower Hill tube station, our brasserie lies opposite the Tower of London, one of the city's most popular landmarks. We open from 8.30 Am Monday - Friday for breakfast right through to dinner. On Saturdays we open at 8.30Am for breakfast and for lunch until 3pm. Or try our seasonally changing a la carte menu for lunch or dinner, a taste of real French food with heart. Book a table in the light and airy brasserie, or reserve the lower floor dining area for a private party, complete with its own bar. Exclusive weekend hire is also available.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing. From booking to leaving the staff were so friendly, helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely and plenty of it (we didn’t need to eat again that day). Would highly recommend!!

Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie Blanc T, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Becky R,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave your lovely words. Everyone here is delighted that you enjoyed your experience.

Take care and kindest regards,

Natasha and BB Team Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had booked a table for 8 people, the table was away from other tables so we were not overheard. The service was great and the food tasted fantastic. I ordered the steak medium done. The portions were small but tasted very nice. Great evening, including drink £500 for starters and main meal. Good price great evening.

Thank Michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie Blanc T, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Michael v,

Many thanks for leaving your lovely comments. We work extremely hard to provide the best possible service and food quality that we can and I am absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We very much hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Natasha and BB Team Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We ended up here by accident having failed to wear a tie for a visit to the Yeomen of the Guard’s mess. It was very quiet upstairs, which we preferred, and intensely busy downstairs. We were glad we sat upstairs. Food was very nice and reasonably priced.

Thank brendenpolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie Blanc T, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear brendenpolsen,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and very much hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Natasha and BB Team Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The waitstaff seemed overwhelmed and not able to or willing to separate our check but overall the experience was good, good food, decent pricing and a remarkable view.

Thank DarknessRadioDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie Blanc T, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear DarknessRadioDave,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are of course happy to see that you enjoyed your experience but please do pop me an email with further details of splitting the bill as this is something we can easily do and should have not been an issue. If you email me at toweroflondon@brasserieblanc.com then I will be happy to work out what happened here.

Kindest regards,

Natasja and BB Team Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Nice atmosphere, appealing menu, tasty food and a very delicious steak tartare. My only small gripe was that our mains were brought out before starters cleared so attention to detail could be lifted a tiny bit. Would yo back though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cooking_with_Capers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie Blanc T, General Manager at Brasserie Blanc Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Cooking_with_Capers,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and my apologies that there was not quite enough time between your starters and main courses. I can assure you this is not reflective of our usual standards of service and look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

Natasha and BB Team Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Blanc Tower Hill also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Blanc Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing