We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
636
592
153
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
592
153
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews london bridge hot tub lucy suite great view of the shard minute walk rain shower comfortable bed the nearest tube station south bank restaurants and bars lovely hotel reception staff walk in shower shower head weekend break cooked breakfast stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed at Bermondsey Square Hotel for our anniversary weekend. The staff were friendly and the room was very comfortable and nicely decorated with everything we needed. The hotel is a great base. for exploring the local area and minutes away from London Bridge. Lovely to come back to complimentary tea and coffee and a delicious choice of cakes. Breakfast was very good with a selection of traditional English and continental food. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel with last minute.com. One of their secret hotels. Not an area that we had visited before. ..we were pleasantly surprised.

London Bridge is the nearest tube station and it took us 10-15mins to walk. The main high street is full of artisan bars, cafes and brasserie type restaurants.

The hotel is very modern and quirky. The reception has an old pacman video game machine and air hockey machine. Popular with 20 somethings but as a 40 something and 50 something couple we still enjoyed it! Rooms are very modern. Walk in spacious shower to fit 2! Beds very comfy. We had continental breakfast which was lovely.

Overall we liked the area for a change. Near to Tower Bridge and Shad Thames it was a lovely "south of the river" break.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We booked a standard room located 10mins walk from Tower/London Bridge. If you are looking for a venue slighly South-East of the over-priced West End that provides good convenience and saves you a few £££
The hotel doesnlt serve alcohol, though all rooms have a couple of wine glasses for some pre-dinner drinks. Loads of local bars and restaurants within if you wanted to enjoy the local area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed at the Bermondsey Square Hotel over our wedding weekend earlier this year, as did many members of our family that had travelled from abroad - and everybody had a really really great experience. We had met with Stella from the reservations team several times in the run up to the wedding weekend to choose rooms and discuss rates and she couldn't have been more helpful or lovely to deal with throughout - as were all the staff we met during our stay.

The hotel is comfortable, well located and nicely designed. The restaurant food is nice, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits are a nice touch during the day, and you don't miss there not being a bar with numerous watering holes just along Bermondsey Street. If you are looking to stay in the heart of Bermondsey and close to London Bridge its a great, good-value option.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chevron84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

A treat overnight stay in a really convenient location. We had an excellent continental breakfast in a well designed and comfortable dining area, Room clean and comfortable and a bonus view of the Shard, There was even a free space invaders game in the lobby to play! Lots of tempting coffee shops and restaurants nearby, the Borough Market about 10 mins away and easy access to the Thames path

Room Tip: we had a room facing the shard but anything on that side of the hotel from second floor I imagine would have a good view
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4sld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews