We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal with the family”
Review of Queen Adelaide

Queen Adelaide
Ranked #6,300 of 24,672 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our beautiful pub with its secret garden has been in the heart of the community since late 18th century, conveniently located on the borders of Wandsworth and Putney. We are your perfect local. Fresh, light and comfortable, your pub boasts a contemporary and stylish design. We are particularly proud of our stunning new Dining Room and the Tasting Table- we're looking forward to hosting your next party here. Our gorgeous garden complete with pergola and outdoor heating will serve you perfectly for all-year-round outdoors refreshment. Fresh and seasonal dishes celebrating the best of British produce have been lovingly crafted by our team of Chefs and combined to form our new menus. A quick lunch for health-conscious office workers, a mighty three-course dinner, weekend brunch or our selection of perfect Sunday Roasts, we've got you covered. We're a pub at heart and of course we love to welcome our neighbours over for a few drinks! Our team look forward to spoiling you with our enviable selection of Young's unique cask ales, world-class wines and spirits, London and American craft beers or perhaps a perfectly refreshing long drink?
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the premier inn nearby and came in on a whim. All five of us were very happy. The nacho starter went down well and i personally loved the gammon and egg. On another note the Stella was absolutely lovely. Very friendly gentlemen with glasses serving our drinks and also brought our food to us. Well done!

Thank Saoirsesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattDevereux-Cole, General Manager at Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Saoirsesdad, thank you for such a lovely review. Hopefully we will see you back again should you be in the area! All the best in the mean time, QA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Sunday lunch for Mother's day, traditional roast lunch, great atmosphere, filled with families, couples having an enjoyable time.
The staff were attentive, smiling and efficient.
The food was top quality, attractively served and very tasty.
The selection of beer, ales and wines was good.
We have been before and never disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wiltonlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattDevereux-Cole, Manager at Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Wiltonlodge,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We were very pleased at the great success of our Mother's Day and very pleased our customers felt the effort we put into the day. I hope you and your family had a wonderful time and we can't wait to welcome you back soon! We update our beers monthly and wines every quarter to keep the selection fresh.

Kindest regards,

QA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful Mother's day lunch. Such a lovely welcoming pub. The food was excellent (we went for Sunday lunch and had the pies and roast pork and all desserts were equally as tasty (rice pudding, syrup sponge pudding and rhubarb crumble). Our waitress Ewa was fabulous and provided impeccable service. The only thing that let it down was a waitress with long blonde hair, who looked so cross and angry any time we asked her for anything. Towards the end of the meal we wanted more ketchup and went to find someone else to ask as she made us feel so uncomfortable. Having said that maybe she was just having a bad day as as everything else was so wonderful I'd still give this place a 5* rating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanne_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattDevereux-Cole, General Manager at Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Jeanne_8,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We have passed on your gratitude to Ewa, we are very proud of the service we provide. Thank you also for your note in regards to our blonde waitress, we always strive to improve ourselves - this will be discussed with the waitress. We apologise for that being a dampner on the day.

On a more pleasant note, really pleased you had a great time and mothers day was a success! We look forward to welcoming you back soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Four of us went for dinner on Friday evening. We ordered two sausage and mash, one duck and an Ox cheek. When our meals arrived, a mistake had been made and the waitress bought a fish and chips in place of the Ox cheek. I liked the way she dealt with the mistake, taking responsibility immediately for the error. I didn't want the fish, so waited while an Ox cheek was prepared for me. My family ate their meals while mine was being cooked, but they had finished their meals before mine arrived. When the bill arrived, we hadn't been charged for my meal, which I really appreciated, but the gloss had been taken off the evening.

Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattDevereux-Cole, Manager at Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Kaye,

Thank you very much for the review and I'd like to start by apologising for the error our team had made in regards to your meal. We are currently having new till systems put in place as this was something we had identified as being a link towards incorrect food options being delivered to the tables. Hopefully we will see you back again for another shot at a better review and in turn, a happier guest. Have a great day. Kindest regards, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

This is a fab place to go to. In the summer the garden is fab and in the winter,a cosy setting. The Sunday lunch is great too.

Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattDevereux-Cole, General Manager at Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hi Samantha
Thank you for the lovely review, we are currently planning our spring garden spruce (New furniture, planting etc) to make it even better this year :)
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Team Queen Ad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen Adelaide also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Queen Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing