We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped apartment in a good...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aussies54
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We found the apartment comfortable, well equipped and it is in a convenient location to explore London. It is a 10-15 minute walk to both South Kensington and Gloucester Road tube stations which provide access to three lines including the Piccadilly line which provides services to/from Heathrow. We preferred the walk to Gloucester Road which also has the advantage of a large Waitrose supermarket located beside the station, although there are smaller supermarkets closer to the apartment. If you are travelling from Heathrow with heavy luggage, Gloucester Road has a lift which reduces the number of steps to be negotiated.
Communication with Nick in relation to the booking was excellent. Dring our stay, both Nick and Ed went out of their way to assist in any way they could.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words! We would love to have you back with us when you can come back to London.

Best regards,
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L
los angeles, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely flat in great area near tube”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

i have used 'a place like home ' for the last 10 years and have never been disappointed. this flat in south kent is in a great neighborhood close to kings rd ,the tube,restaurants ,stores.its very quiet, clean ,roomy and comfortable.i stayed here in may 2017 and plan to stay here on my next trip in january 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind words Cynthia!

We're excited to have you back with us in Jan and looking forward to many more stays!

Best,
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reallaw46
jacksonville, fl
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Flat In Great Location”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the third time we have stayed in this flat for a total of ten weeks. The location between the Fulham Road and the Kings Road is ideal with good bus service and close to two tube stations. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs, coffee shops and food stores nearby. The flat is well equipped and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our flat. We're so pleased you've enjoyed yourselves and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Cheers,
Nick and APLH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing