We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
101
31
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
31
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bermondsey street kitchen area living room walking distance complimentary laundry facilities star properties sleeping area laundry room reception staff definitely stay here again home from home great sleep minute walk borough market pubs and restaurants great shower coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean rooms, fully equipped with kitchen appliances & utensils, Bedroom & Front room separate with TVs in both. Really helpful friendly staff.. Cannot fault it one bit!! Will definitely be staying here again!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shanti-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeB4569, Front Office Manager at South Point Suites London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shanti-01,

It is very nice to read your review, many thanks for the wonderful comments about our staff and the hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at South Point Suites for another amazing experience!

Best regards,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I stayed there Thursday through Sunday for leisure. My wife and mother were already there from the day prior. I was expected to sleep on the settee and found that it pulled out for a bed. Pretty comfortable with no middle bump from the framing.

The suite had a double bed, nice bath (shower) room and kitchen area with a dishwasher, microwave, small fridge, small cooker, and sink. Plenty of dinner ware to use. Also included, but not used, were hair dryer and an ironing board (with iron.) Adequate storage for hanging clothes with drawers for storage.

Breakfast was included (possibly built into nightly rate) with unlimited coffee and tea through out the day. The spread for breakfast was fresh and had a decent assortment of choices for hot and cold. There was an abundant selection of beverages/snacks that you can purchase, but we did not buy anything; we bought our goodies at the Tesco at Bermondsey Square, close by (the bus stop.) The staff was overly helpful and friendly.

We had hired a car for the Sunday drive to Liverpool to stay with relatives and the hotel recommended several places to park nearby. We collected the car locally on Saturday and parked it with in walking distance off of Tower Bridge Rd for £10 per 24 hours. Quite reasonable compared to other car park areas. The hotel does not have off street parking available. When we visit London, we usually use our Oyster card for bus/tube travel, which is very convenient. London Bridge tube station is 5 minute walk and the C10 bus line is very close to the hotel (about 300 - 400 yards, or so.) On occasions that we needed a taxi, we asked the front desk to call one for us. (The staff was very accomodating with other needs, as well.) The taxis (black cabs, I believe) were very quick to arrive. The lobby is about 40 yards from the street, which I found confusing when I first arrived. It may behoove the hotel to place better signage on Bermondsey St to direct first-time guests where the lobby is. There may be a sign, but I really did not remember seeing one. This hotel is not a typical lodging travelers normally see due to the fact they converted a flats (apartment) building into the hotel. Being how the building in a big city is already in place, changing the foot print of it may be too costly, I suspect. Just a short walk down the alley sidewalk to the lobby entrance. Not a bad thing, just different to what you may think.

No real compaints to speak of, but the lift (elevator) requires a door key to activate going up, but using the stairs is a great alternative if you have no luggage when going to the room. Not a negative point. Just thought I would point it out.

Housekeeping was great. They did all the dishes in the dishwasher and changed linen and towels as needed.

We intend to stay here again when we visit, which is usually annually. From what I have seen advertised, pricing was not cheap. My wife had already handled the rates so I cannot confirm if it was a bargain or not.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeB4569, Front Office Manager at South Point Suites London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear William W,

Thank you for staying at South Point Suites and for posting your 5-star review! Very nice description and quite comprehensive about our hotel, that is a good guidance about our services and facilities for other guests as well. We're happy to hear that you found our team being friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the stay overall.

In regards to the final points you have made, we'd like to mention that we do have a sign in place with our hotel logo, located by the street, and also a bigger sign in the alley on the way to reception. As for the lifts, they indeed need to be operated by a key card, this is in place for guest safety and to avoid having unknown people in the building, other than guests and their visitors.

Once again thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated, and we do hope to see you back at South Point Suites in the future!

Best regards,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Great location. Minutes to London Bridge station. Great coffee shops and bars nearby. Hotel has a laundry, fantastic! Very quiet. Taxis do find it a little hard to locate but found if you stand at the driveway it's all good. I will stay again next time I'm in London.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank gjorda479948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeB4569, Front Office Manager at South Point Suites London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gjorda479948,

Many thanks for staying at South Point Suites and for posting your review! We are very glad to read your positive feedback and we're happy that you liked our hotel facilities!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at South Point Suites in the future!

Kind regards,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Myself and my wife had a really great stay here. Really comfortable and impressive place. It was a perfect location for us for the local theatre and dinner at The Shard. Bermondsey Street is awesome too! Definitely coming back again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank JoseFGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at South Point Suites London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Jose,

It is great to see your nice comments about your recent stay at South Point Suites! Glad to see you have chosen us on this occasion and we're happy that you have enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Great stay, great location, great staff. Perfect for our stay in London and walking distance from London Bridge tube. The location of the apartment in Bermondsey street is perfect for sightseeing and more locally, good pubs and cafes. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 608jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at South Point Suites London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear 608jerry,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at South Point Suites! We really appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear you liked our hotel and the staff.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at South Point Suites when you come to London next time.

Best regards,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews