We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
557
383
99
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
383
99
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting rooms are small great location liverpool station short stay modern hotel business trip brick lane comfy bed special thanks perfect stay nice breakfast great shower budget hotel air con one night stay central location
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Excellent location, great customer service, everybody was really nice. The room was cozy, very clean and with everything we needed, bathroom really neat. The best for me were those delicious croissants for breakfast and a cold Coke waiting for us at night. The bed was so comfortable after a long day of walking. Close to the subway and bus stations and really quite and safe at night. Next time in London, we will definitely stay at Point A Shoreditch.

Room tip: Room with a view, definitely. And breakfast included.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariacasiansalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSS at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello mariacasiansalas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review!

We're very happy you found every single thing from the location to our breakfast and comfy beds to be perfect for your stay with us. You definitely can't go wrong with our super comfy Hypnos beds after a day of exploring the city and a refreshing breakfast next morning so you can start again.

Our team is a friendly bunch and they love to help our guests feel at home when they're away from home. We call it hosting with heart and comments such as yours make all of our efforts worthwhile.

Thank you again for the really nice review and we hope to welcome you soon!

Have a great weekend,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Arrived at the hotel to be told I'd been moved to another hotel because of a flood- no apology, just handed a print off from Google maps with the directions to walk three-year as it was late and I'd had a long day of travelling and working I was too tired to question. The alternative room at the Liverpool Street hotel was very noisy from the trains all evening. Pre-paid breakfast- I was asked for a voucher which I hadn't been given- made to feel I was lying and had to prove it was paid for- no apology, rude staff. Will not be using this hotel chain again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tstern451828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSA at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write down this feedback,

I would like to start by apologizing for the inconvenience you had with us. It is not part of our standard providing such a bad experience to our guests.

The situation at Point A Shoreditch was unforeseen and unavoidable hence the relocation. However, If you do decide to stay with us again, please just let us know beforehand and I will personally see to it that you will have the Point A Shoreditch experience.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we will make sure this won't be overlooked.

Have a great day!.

Massimiliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Location of the hotel is ideal. Very wheelchair friendly which is nice to see. The cleanliness of the bathroom wasn't great, found a string of hair in the sink and the bathroom floors weren't clean. We stayed there for 2 nights, on our second night, we came back to a uncleaned room, no new sheets, or bed even made up which I found quite odd! Never have I experienced that even if we left our room at 10.30am!! Just new towels placed on the bed. No new bathroom foot towel either. The location is the best part of this hotel. The noise level from the corridors is loud enough, you can hear the lift.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harvina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, Receptionist at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018


Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are sorry to read about the inconveniences experienced during your stay.

Our Policy state that we do clean our Rooms after the 3rd Nights of your stay but however if you would like to have cleaning service on a daily basis there is a fee of (£8).

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured these will not be overlooked.

We will make sure to provide relevant training to the housekeeping team members. It will definitely help improve our service and please accept our apologies.

We hope to welcome you again to our hotel as this isn't the standard experience we offer to our guests and we want to show you we can definitely do better.

Have an excellent Day.

Danielle.B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Staying at the point A on business, the location of the accommodation was just off a main street, reception were friendly, room was compact but its not adveritised as a grand room. It had all the essentials and was very clean and tidy.
Breakfast was small but did the job.
Overall a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amyharvey171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSS at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello amyharvey171,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!

It's brilliant you had such a good stay with us, even for just one night. Our rooms are indeed compact but designed to offer you everything you need for a short stay when you're getting from Point A to point b. Cleanliness is held in high regard at our hotel and our team members ensure daily everything is neat and tidy for our guests.
The breakfast is definitely welcomed if you have to head to the office early morning or just to start your day in the right way.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Have a great day,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I booked this hotel for myself and 5 colleagues while on a business trip. I was attracted to the hotel first for location, second for the price and third for the other great reviews.
It was exactly as described on their site and in reviews, which is small but has everything you need. My colleagues did make a few jabs about the size of their rooms but they then all went on to say its clean, well located and had everything you need.

I found it to be clean and perfectly sufficient for one person, I wouldn't recommend staying here for two people. I'm not sure where a second person would put their bags.
Room was clean, however something to note is they do not service the room other than empty the bin daily. I stayed 5 days and it wasn't serviced.
Staff are friendly and helpful, comp tea and coffee is great and it has a comfortable lounge area to work in.
If you are in London on business or to explore the city and don't need a room for anything other than sleeping in than this is the place for you. Next time i'm in town (alone) ill stay here.

Room tip: dont bother paying more for a window, its tiny and pointless.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSS at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Emma S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a thorough review!

We're very glad you got your colleagues to experience staying at Point A and that our facilities and room standards made them have a change of heart. Our hotel definitely grows on you, not just from the point of view of discovering the great design of the rooms or cool gadgets but also from the staff side, as our team members are helpful and enthusiastic to cater to our guests' needs.

We really appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you and your colleagues again!

Have a great week,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews