We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #193 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very modern and nice rooms, even bathroom and shower were excellent compared to many hotels in the UK. The location is perfect from Heathrow with the Heathrow Express. Staff was very friendly and the restaurant dowstairs was also good. The only complaint I have is that my cover charge was not returned to my account for a couple of weeks and I had to email them a few times to get this worked out, but this could have been just a basic human mistake and they did work it out when I contacted them afterwards.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank for your lovely comments on our rooms and showers, I am so glad our location was so convenient for your transfer to Heathrow. However, I must apologise that you had to contact the hotel for preauthorisation to be released. We usually have no problems with our credit card company but glad that our reception team were able to resolve the matter. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,207 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

My daughter and I recently traveled to London to go see a show and do some shopping. I chose the Hotel Indigo based on reviews from tripadvisor. Our return flight left Heathrow early in the morning so the close location to the Heathrow Express helped us choose this area. We left the hotel at 6 in the morning and were on the Heathrow Express at 6:05. It was very convenient for using public transportation. The Paddington Line was a two minute walk from the hotel. I am sure there were other hotels that were less expensive but Hotel Indigo worked perfectly for us. Traveling as two women, we always felt safe. The room was small but clean. The beds were comfortable and we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay in our room. We were on the fourth floor, facing the street, but it was not too noisy at night. The bathroom was actually larger than I was expecting and there was plenty of warm water and good water pressure. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I booked the hotel through Londontown.com and got lots of valuable coupons. We actually used some of them! If I returned to London under similar traveling circumstances, I would happily stay at the Hotel Indigo again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay at Hotel Indigo, Paddington. I am delighted that both you and your daughter felt comfortable at the Hotel especially travelling alone. I hope you enjoyed the show and we look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit to London.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Hotels in London are spendy and you can end up in a flea-bag if you're not careful. We enjoyed the Paddington Hotel Indigo, a few blocks from the Heathrow Express and the London Underground. The beds were above average in comfort, service staff attentive and friendly, rooms are small but not tiny. The gym was good for a hotel facility. There is an excellent Italian restaurant within a few doors of the hotel, really good food and reasonable prices. The pub at the end of the block was a hoot, many fun and interesting people. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the backside of the hotel overlooking a courtyard and had a small patio. It was very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whelan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo and taking the time to write your lovely comments. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in London and your stay with us. I will ensure your comments our passed on to all the staff. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just returned home from a very poor experience of a very expensive hotel. I was looking for a quality boutique hotel close to Paddington station to celebrate my wife's 40 th, and assumed that is what I would be getting, at £200 a night! The room itself was alot smaller than most I have stayed in and the noise from the street, and our neighbours, made it very hard for my wife and I to get any sleep. At breakfast we waited 35 mins for our cooked breakfast and when it finally arrived it was cold. During the next 15 mins we watched several guests receive their cooked food while we still waited for ours. In the end we gave up and left! I would advise you spend your money elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't overlook the noisey street by the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jonathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. First of all, please accept my apologises I am so sorry to hear that we were not able to meet the expectations especially as you were celebrating your wife's birthday. We have installed secondary glazing to the rooms at the front of the hotel to stop the noise from the street but it seems on this occasion it was not enough. With regards to our restaurant, my apologises again I assure you will be investigating this further. I would like ask you to contact personally when you next returning to London. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in order that we can restore your faith in us on your return to stay.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Good location opposite Paddington station for the Heathrow Express
Not too noisy for central London
Modern, clean, well organised, freshly decorated
Some parking nearby on street
Good service and hard working staff with a nice attitude
Well configured rooms, slightly smaller but very acceptable
FREE WIFI - yes at last someone realised this brings value to business travellers
Fresh cooked breakfast to order

Issues....tiny - this is a really good thing
Breakfast could be a slightly larger portion
Toast is meant to retain some moisture - cardboard has more !
None otherwise.

Not bad value for money either if you book ahead.

Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neveratrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you felt the breakfast portion was too small. I ensure that our portions and quality our monitored in future. Thank for the lovely comments on our hard working staff, I will ensure that these are passed to them and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#409 of 1,076 in London
4,000 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#105 of 1,076 in London
425 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#207 of 1,076 in London
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $213 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, IHG, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing