We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Rossopomodoro - Covent Garden
Reserve with OpenTable
Rossopomodoro - Covent Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,301 of 24,831 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: Our Neapolitan pizza and food are the most authentic you will find in London: come and try a genuine slice of Naples.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Dreadful food, a hair in a pizza, a hair in dessert, ingredients missing, no toilet paper in the loos... avoid.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lizzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossopomodro, General Manager at Rossopomodoro - Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Ciao Lizzy,

I'm sorry for your experience, and i'm sorry offering you a 50% off the bill wasn't enough as an apolgy. As I said last night, It was just a case and I wish I could have you back with us.

Regards

Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Traditional Italian food, quite good which isn’t easy to find in London if you’re used to authentic Italian food from Italy! But this one is quite good indeed. Bruschetta was a bit disappointing but the pasta was great. And they offer healthy options such as gluten free pizza which is a plus.

Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossopomodro, General Manager at Rossopomodoro - Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Peggy G,

Thanks for taking time to leave us a very appreciated feedback. You words make us proud and we can't wait to have you back!

A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We started by asking for couple of things (Including the Calamari) that unfortunately were not available that night... The waitress was a nice lady who tried to sell us so many other things that we did not want (salad, bread etc etc). Our children had pasta that was just OK, our wine was nice and our Pizza Capricciosa was unfortunately really Soggy, one of the worst I have had.... So, last time we visit this place, the area is full of amazing restaurants, we made a mistake, hope they improve

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossopomodro, General Manager at Rossopomodoro - Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Jose,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a very appreciated feedback. We do a classic genuine Neapolitan pizza, that's were we are from, and what you call soggy we call it juicy. Neapolitan pizza is meant to be like this and we put effort in bringing the best available raw materials straight from Napoli and we use a wood fired oven (Pizza cooks in approxiamtely 90 seconds at 500 celsius).

Hope to have you back and have the chance to drive you through what we do and how we do it.

A presto

Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Who likes a soggy pizza? Or a salad with so few filling options that at the end you’re left with a mound of unaccompanied leaves? It’s a shame as decor was good, location great and staff pretty attentive. Left feeling ripped off. And one of the guys next to us didn’t get his dessert.

Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossopomodro, General Manager at Rossopomodoro - Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Adam,

First of all, let me take a chance to thank you for your very valued feedback.

What we do is a classic Neapolitan Pizza, that's were we are all from, and we put the best of our effort to research the best available raw materials and bring it in straight from Napoli (80% of our ingredients come from Napoli). I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our pizza, but what you call soggy we call it juicy and that's exactly the way it is supposed to be.

I'd be more than happy to drive you through who we are and what we do, and tell you more about our tradition and culture about the pizza.

Hope to have you back,

Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Polite service, good taste, everything was fine. Pata, salad, pizza, everything can be recommended, we will return!

Thank EuroCloud E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossopomodro, General Manager at Rossopomodoro - Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi EuroCloud E,

Thanks very much for your kind words. We can't wait to have you back!!!!

A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossopomodoro - Covent Garden also viewed

 

Been to Rossopomodoro - Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing