We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”

The Foyer At Claridge's
Reserve a table
2
Tue., 15/6
20:00
Ranked #268 of 23,771 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 0 - USD 200
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: The huge sparkling Chihuly light sculpture and grand art deco of the Foyer transforms this Mayfair restaurant into a magical dining space, whilst the inviting banquettes of the Reading Room allow for more intimate dining. Frequented by famous faces for over a hundred years, it's the perfect venue for a light meal, sipping cocktails and the best afternoon tea in London.
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

What a great experience
Top class service, beautiful surroundings, perfectly cooked steak, just perfect, worth every penny

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Jennifer_12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell_Platt, Manager at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear Jenny G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your visit to celebrate a birthday. I am so pleased that everything was 'just perfect' for you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
Russell Platt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,199 - 1,203 of 2,623 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2016

From the doorman through to the staff inside, the warmth and genuineness with which you are greeted and assisted sets you up for the amazing experience that is dining within the Foyer restaurant at Claridges. There is nothing insincere (unlike the Sky Garden and the Shard from my experience), however there is outstanding quality and class, which matches the setting amidst the fabulous décor and live musical accompaniment. The equable engaging ambience within the restaurant is matched by each of two adjoining bars. Whatever your social standing, you are treated the same. If you can afford to be there then you are most welcome, however affordability is not perhaps on a scale you first thought (see prior reviews). The accompanying range of dishes whether a la carte or from the set menu selections caters for all, and you cannot but have a fabulous time. This is a truly wonderful experience, and something I will never forget. Thank you

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank solidpeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

2nd time of treating myself to afternoon tea and it did not disappoint. Had cocktails in the bar first then headed in for what is surely one of the best if not the best afternoon tea experiences in London. The food is delish, the service is excellent and the whole experience is so worthwhile.
Thank you again.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell_Platt, Manager at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Teresa B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments following your recent visit to the bar and for afternoon tea. I am delighted to read that the whole experience was worthwhile and that the service and food were excellent too.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Russell Platt
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Booked tea for 2 this week in the Foyer. Arrived 10 minutes early and shown straight to a lovely table to be able to people watch. Staff were superb, attentive but not over-bearing. All food brilliant from the sandwiches to the scones to the cakes. Champagne was lovely, the wife tells me, and there was so much, we ended up taking a 'doggy bag' home. Our thanks to all who made this a special day for us - it was our anniversary - and we will definitely be back.

1  Thank sean956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

In love with this hotel! Beautiful from start to finish. Extraordinery meals, silver cutlery...I will definitely be returning to Claridges in the future.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank 455makar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Foyer At Claridge's also viewed

 

Been to The Foyer At Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.