We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality sushi that made me sick”
Review of Mai Sushi

Mai Sushi
Ranked #1,088 of 26,072 Restaurants in London
Price range: AU$15 - AU$50
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Description: Mai Sushi is located near Kings cross/Euston station and just behind the British Library. Little restaurant for perfect lunch and dinner with very warm greeting. All sushi and Sashimi are made on order, so you get the best taste of freshness of all ingredients.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Came here based on positive reviews but unfortunately the food gave me food poisoning and diarhea. We ordered the sushi bento box and unagi rice. The sashimi was 100% frozen and not fresh hence making it mushy and tasted funny. I would stay away in order to avoid getting sick.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 167 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was introduced to this little gem, last weekend, and I must say one of the best sushi I have eaten.
The place is small, and you should make a reservation, otherwise you end up queuing outside.
The food is very tasty, well presented, and not too expensive.
The staff was very friendly.
I will return

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sandocas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

food is amazing. would recommend crab meat in the shell served with flame on it. sashimi was really good. good quality of fish. they also serve plum wine which could be perfect addition to your meal. full table of sushi for 2-3 people would cost 50-60 pound.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Jackulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have been here 5 times so far and each time we have been served delicious sushi and sashimi. The tuna roll and dragon rolls are amazing! We don't drink so I can't comment on the alcohol but the food comes served on a wooden boat! I love it.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We needed some fresh and tasty food after a few drinks in Kings Cross. Reviews are accurate. It was packed on a Tuesday evening around 8. We had a sushi platter and grilled scallops. Service good, food excellent. Highly recommend. Not a grand place so if you need style, don't bother, if you want great food at very reasonable prices go.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandywhale2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mai Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Mai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.