We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great London Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View over the Dock, Tower Bridge and The Shard
Tower Bridge and The Shard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
didwagner
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great London Rental”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just enjoyed 2 weeks at St. Katherine Docks in London. Fantastic location, peaceful surroundings with close access to delightful restaurants & cafes, along with immediate access to Britain's #1 grocery store. A short walk to the Tube means all of London is just a quick ride away. The apartment has everything a couple or small family could need: washer/dryer, dishwasher, shower/bath combo, beautiful view (lit at night!) of the Tower Bridge & the Shard. The view of the marina with its barges, ships, & yachts is quiet & restful in the midst of big city bustle. Choosing David's rental made our trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Welcome back anytime Deborah!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you Rena! I'm glad you had a nice stay in the flat and in St Katharine Docks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RStretter
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat in unbeatable location”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is fantastic -- a beautiful view (as advertised) of the boats at St Katherine Dock, plus the Shard and Tower Bridge. Easy walks to public transportation (bus, tube, and DLR), the Thames, the Tower and Tower Bridge. I liked how easy it was to get to everything in central London without being in the middle of the bustle. It's also very convenient to the interesting, less touristed neighborhoods of Wapping, Shadwell, and Limehouse. The flat is in a secure building and the area feels very safe. There's a well-equipped kitchen and a full-size Waitrose grocery store right across the street. Check-in and check-out went very smoothly. Simon's co-host David met me when I arrived and was easy to communicate with throughout the stay. I would definitely consider staying here again the next time I'm in London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you Rob!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this flat for my parents who were visiting (as I live nearby). They raved about it - clean, comfortable, bright and in an amazing location. They've already asked if I could book it for them again when they next visit. Really highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you Megan! You and your parents are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpellissi...
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic flat!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

David, Thank you for making my trip to London so special. Your flat is in an ideal location in close proximity to the metro, across the street to waitrose market, and a number of delicious restaurants and cafés (mulberries cafe, Emilia's, bravas) . Not to mention steps away from the major attractions like London tower and the tower bridge.

Your flat is bathed in light throughout the day with fantastic views of the docks and the shard (night view is pretty spectacular too). Hearing the birds in the still of morning made me feel I was tucked away in a sweet oasis when only two blocks away a brood of tourists and businessman are hustling through the city. What are those elegant birds that eat from the floating dock with their beautiful, sweet pitch cry?

The flat is spacious, very clean and has everything one needs during travels. I am especially grateful for the long bathtub for my post marathon soak and the balcony overlooking the water during morning coffee (and afternoon beers).

You were very patient and responsive during our correspondence and it was greatly appreciated.

My only regret is I didn't just stay the full run of my London visit, but I know when I return to London you are my first call.

Can't recommend your flat enough.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you Joe! Looking forward to welcoming you again in St Katharine Docks! Another London marathon next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing