We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best Indian restaurant in london”
Review of The Rajdoot

The Rajdoot
Ranked #4,448 of 24,685 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 26 - USD 39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: When it comes to Indian cuisine, experience and tradition are of crucial importance. Since 1964, the Rajdoot Restaurant has been serving Marylebone and London with food that benefits from our deep knowledge and love for cooking and eating, and we like to keep our secrets and recipes in the family. The four brothers who run the restaurant to this day are the second generation to have done so, and the Rajdoot's mix of friendly regulars and intrigued newcomers is testament to the success of our menu and atmosphere. The experience of the Rajdoot restaurant extends further than authentic, freshly made-to-order cuisine, however. Our welcoming staff are expertly trained in the food and drink industry, and ensure that all of your needs are taken care of, whether in terms of excellent pairings, interesting specials or any specific requirement of taste or diet. Meanwhile, our team of highly skilled chefs use only the finest ingredients, buying fresh spices, which are meticulously ground and blended by hand, ensuring the utmost in freshness, flavour and aroma in all of our dishes. The Rajdoot draws inspiration from all 22 regions of the wonderful, vibrant country of India - from the Himalayas to the Indian Ocean, and the Arabian Sea to the Bay of Bengal. Though our food varies in its regional influence, it is in each instance characterised by the exquisite aromas, vivid colours and deep, earthy flavours that are so unique to Indian cooking. With plenty of excellent reviews from journalists and happy customers alike, which praise everything from the food and drink to the atmosphere and service, our restaurant is perfect for any occasion - a romantic date, a friendly hangout, a larger party or for a simple family meal. We hope to see you soon among our loyal regulars and frequent new visitors.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The service was simply superb: very friendly and attentive. The food was flavoursome, well presented, and priced low for the level of quality. Overall a very enjoyable restaurant with great service and great food: highly recommended.

1  Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul R, Owner at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review.

I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our freshly cooking authentic food and you liked our hospitality.

I’m looking forward to seeing you again and once again thank you so much for your excellent review.
Best regards
Rumen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 1,187 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Warm, welcoming, professional and attentive-and that’s just the staff. The food is fantastic. From the appetizers to the after dinner drinks, we couldn’t have been happier. My fiancé and I were visiting from NY and we found the place on TripAdvisor. We asked for recommendations from the staff and they were all excellent. We had the lamb Bahrain, vegetable rice, and the speciality Chicken dish. All delicious. The staff could not have been nicer or the food more delicious. We cleaned our plates! Highly recommend!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul R, Owner at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Wow what a wonderful review. I’m really appreciate for that and glad here that you enjoyed our freshly cooking authentic food and you liked our hospitality.

As family business that we like make sure our customers have a great time with us enjoy our freshly cooking authentic food and recommend others.


Your amazing review will help us and help millions of people who love old school traditional authentic Indian cuisine.

I’m looking forward to seeing you again and once again thank you so much for amazing review.

Best regards
Rumen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We’d heard great things before we got there, and then heard great things from another diner at an adjacent table. The hype was justified: this place is wonderful. The welcome and service was amazing, and they have the food to back it up. We had a great meal and will definitely be back. In fact I’m already looking forward to it. It’s not the cheapest, but nothing crazy for central London.

Thank Flamenco_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul R, Owner at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and valuable review.

I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our freshly cooking authentic food and you liked our hospitality.

Your valuable review will help millions of people who love old school traditional authentic Indian cuisine.

I’m looking forward to seeing you again and once again thank you so much for your excellent review.

Kind regards,
Rumen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have visited Rajdoot many times and we have always had a very good meal with excellent service. this restaurant, has a good selection, and will cater too your taste, ie mild or spicy taste.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BarbaraFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul R, Owner at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your contributions.

I’m very pleased to hear that you always come here and enjoy our freshly cooking authentic food and you liked our hospitality.


Your excellent review will help millions of people who love traditional authentic Indian cuisine.

I’m looking forward to seeing you again and once again thank you so much for your excellent review.

Kind regards
Rumen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Delicious traditional Indian food, excellent service. The set meal for two was a good value. Thank you, We will return.

2  Thank svalaitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul R, Owner at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Your every single words make us so happy and incourage us to do more hard work for our customers.

I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our freshly cooking authentic food and you liked our hospitality.

I’m looking forward to seeing you again and once again thank you so much for your excellent review.

Kind regards
Rumen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rajdoot also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to The Rajdoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing