We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting food, avoid avoid avoid!!!”
Review of Maroush

Maroush
Reserve with OpenTable
Maroush is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,590 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 19 - USD 44
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The original Maroush restaurant, opened by Marouf Abouzaki more than 30 years ago, this Edgware Road staple is even more popular today than it was back then.A lively, two-floor restaurant capable of seating more than 150 guests at a time, Maroush Edgware Road features a casual sit-down area on the main floor, and a larger dining room in the basement. Popular with families earlier in the evening, the crowd changes over to a younger set as the night wears on.One of the two Maroush outlets featuring live Lebanese music and belly dancing in the evenings, the atmosphere at Maroush Edgware Road is upbeat and energetic through to closing time at 2am.Open noon to 2am, 7 days a week.Live music & belly dancing every night from 9:30pm to closing.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited last night, orders mixed grill on recommendation from the head waiter. The meat kebab and meat shish was chewy, the lamb sharwama was burnt and chewy. I wouldn’t be surprised if this was recooked food from other plates. I was so hungry at the time I paid less attention, and I should have walked out as soon as we noticed the food was bad. They obviously don’t care as long as they make money. I will not visit again, everyone needs to avoid this place!!’

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank JayC_play1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Jihaad

Firstly, We would to thank you for taking your time time to review Maroush. Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to personally assure you that we take your complaint extremely seriously.

After reading through your experience I would like to apologise profusely as the food you received are definitely not inline with our usual standards. We are currently looking into this issue which will be discussed with all staff working on that particular day.

I appreciate that the Maroush experience your received certainly did not match your expectations. We would really like to rectify this issue, if you wish choose to dine with us again, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will make it our priority to ensure you leave us feeling happy. customer-care@maroush.com

Maroush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is really good! Friendly service, fresh and welldone food, live music and dance performance. Nothing to complain about.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Tantor05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Maroush We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Maroush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Staff are always welcoming, and food is always fresh and delicious. We like to enjoy the ambience of the busy upstairs cafe, and Maroush offers the best and tastiest food and fresh herb teas and fruit drinks, also a full alcoholic offer, that you'll ever find. Small-plate starters, and main courses upstairs are less sumptuous than the more formal dining area downstairs, but they are also more reasonably priced. Of course if you eat and drink your way through the entire menu, you'll pay for it, but otherwise it's simply the best. We've been enjoying Maroush for decades, too. Hope that you'll enjoy it too.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizkoegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Lizkoegel,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Maroush. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Maroush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

There’s no doubting the authenticity and quality of Maroush’s offering and excellent wine list (we love Lebanese wine) but blow me down it’s pricey. I’ve always thought that the main difference (to a simple Irish soul like me anyway) between Turkish food and Lebanese food is that the latter is about double the cost. That said, Maroush is well worth a visit at least once – it’s a quite a spectacular experience and everyone is wonderfully friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank puffpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Maroush. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Maroush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The best Lebanese restaurant in London. The food is authentic, the service is genuine and warm and the atmosphere is fantastic!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garodedeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroush L, Public Relations Manager at Maroush, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Maroush. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Maroush Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maroush also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Maroush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing