We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Neighborhood Place”
Review of The Lucas Arms

The Lucas Arms
Ranked #1,528 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very decent neighborhood establishment. Friendly folks, a smattering of locals, and good food. Stop by if your in the area!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MWeisensel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucasArms, General Manager at The Lucas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you like our 'little' hamlet in the madness of Kings Cross. We look forward to seeing you again when next in the neighbourhood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Loved it! Food, atmosphere and service were great and prices were very reasonable. We had the whole family and tried a little of everything. Burger, chicken trio, falafel burger, meat pies and of course fish and chips. Also had several of the deserts. If you are looking for large portions, good prices and a nice place to relax, this is the place to go!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucasArms, General Manager at The Lucas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks Angie, Good to hear the food was enjoyed by all, will pass on your great comments to the kitchen and bar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

What a great pub. Lovely welcome from Barry who continued to be a lively and fun host
Came in for a quick drink and left 2 hours later fully refreshed from our walk and feeling nicely mellow ha ha
Will definitely call again when next in London, we would recommend this pub to anyone, the food also looked great.
Ian & Collette
Bolton. Uk

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucasArms, General Manager at The Lucas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much Ian and Collette for your great review, maybe next time you are in London you should try the food which is great.
I shall pass on your positive comments to Barry and we look forward to welcoming you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We visited with my mum for her 60th birthday on a trip to London and was not disappointed. My mum had been given a voucher to use and wasn’t sure where we could use it so after a quick google found the Lucas Arms!

The manager and her team were amazing and couldn’t have done more for us. It really made my mums day and the food was great too!

I’d highly recommend it if anyone is near by and fancies some good old fashioned pub grub

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucasArms, General Manager at The Lucas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for the great review Michael, am glad you and your mum had a good time at the Lucas.
I shall pass on your comments to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Just popped by and got very nice service, good food and a bitter. Normal price range. It did its job perfect.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucasArms, General Manager at The Lucas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Thomas,

Many thanks for your great review, glad we could be of service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lucas Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Lucas Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing