We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from USD 96.10
More Info
from USD 115.30
More Info
from USD 166.60
More Info
from USD 87.10
More Info
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
836
220
144
86
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
220
144
86
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic carpet stole the show the flying carpet disney film disney fan princess jasmine special effects robin williams carpet ride love disney disney classic prince edward theatre costume changes amazing costumes dress circle grand circle singing and dancing
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was such fun spending the afternoon to see the musical Aladdin.
The show was fast, dazzling, sparkling and very funny. The genie was fantastic to watch.
And the music is so recognizable so you spontaneously start to sing a long.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 737elkep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you're looking for a very visual production, with great sets and costumes, this is certainly the show to see. However, the fact that the sets and costumes are so great, can only go some way in disguising the fact that this is a very poor production of a popular Disney classic for the West End. Unfortunately, it felt like I was in my local theatre watching a Christmas pantomime, except with West End Prices, but without the man in drag playing Widow Twanky and the audience shouting "He's behind you"
The lead actor/actress can't sing or act, considering it's their craft, with Aladdin being marginally better than Jasmine. The substitution of the monkey for the 3 stooges added nothing to the storyline, and their attempts at being funny wore incredibly thin very quickly! As for Jafar, he was perhaps the worst part of the show. He was an incredibly camp pantomime villain, which wouldn't have been too bad if I was expecting to see a pantomime. The actor however seemed like a pretty decent actor and could have done the role justice, if the writing had been better. The Genie wasn't too bad, but instead of trying to make the Genie their own, the writers tried to create an artificial version of Robbin Williams which obviously is impossible. As a result, the one-liners and gags not only fell flat as the show progressed, but got very annoying, very quickly. I'd probably say he was the best character, but only because the others were so awful.
As for the second half of the show, it ended so abruptly, you'd be forgiven for not being too sure if the show was over or not which was also very disappointing, especially as the second half didn't really culminate in anything other than a damp squib.
In all, if you want to see a show that is all style and no substance, this is certainly the West End show for you. If you want to see something that has both style and substance i'd save your money and see the Lion King, if you haven't done so already.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank kyles527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best shows I've seen in many years. Unleash your inner child and treat yourself to a ticket . Only downside is the ticket prices, way too expensive... but it has to be seen. Enjoy .

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely loved Aladdin! This show was amazing, my favourite show after seeing The Lion King and Wicked- this show was just one step further and amused us! The cave song and scene was WOW!!!! Gutted couldn’t record it, would love to go back and watch it again! Was quite a lot of kids in the screening too they would love it also. This show is for all ages!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank RBabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

All the family enjoyed very much the experience, from senior to children (3&8). The story is well known which helps better understanding of the ones that can’t fully follow English. The scenarios are amazing the Theatre also... we stayed in the dress circle and the view was really good (places are not that big... for long legs). If you need to get out for a while with children I was told that that is normal (and when needed we did that...) - maybe next time I would choose aisle tickets.
It is long... for smaller children - it depends on how long they can seat watching... in our case it went amazingly.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank NAF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews