We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Megaro's wonderful apartments”
Review of Hotel Megaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Megaro
Ranked #133 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Megaro's wonderful apartments”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Spent a week visiting London. Wanted to b in Bloomsbury. This was ideal location. Easy walk to kings cross and st pancreas stations/undergrounds/buses. Apartments 1 block from hotel. Lovely newly renovated contemporary one bed room flat, contemporary toilet separate from luxurious tub/shower. Super family room w new crisp double sofa sleeper and dining room set. Apartment kitchen all new, well furnished. Excellent housekeeping services. Good lights wi-fi. Staff accommodating and interested in making guests comfortable . Our 2 families had 2 apartments and were very pleased with our choice!

Room Tip: We had one basement apartment with several windows and one ground floor apartment. Both nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania S, Head Receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, 21 May 2017
Dear Dagjudy

Thank you very much for a wonderful five star review following your stay with us at the Hotel Megaro. As you have mentioned we are ideally located right on the door step of St Pancras and Kings Cross Station. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel with special mention to the furnishings and quality of our apartments. We all appreciated the statement, "staff accommodating." This is very true we do have an amazing team at Hotel Megaro who are truly dedicated to giving the best service at all times. Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    867
    159
    65
    35
See reviews for
611
987
173
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here three nights at the beginning of February 2012. Very nice, spacious room with a good bed and fairly plush fittings. The bathroom would have been excellent but for some very tired and water damaged wooden panelling around the bath which collected water after a shower: that could do with upgrading. However, the staff were helpful and unobtrusive.

Only had breakfast one morning in their newly opened restaurant – a little expensive for a nice bacon sarnie - which might be worth investigating in the evening as there are very few decent places to eat nearby (avoid the Pasta House at all costs!).

A little expensive for just a quick business trip, but wouldn't mind staying again. Excellent location for Euston and all Tube services. Good wi-fi access. All in all, absolutely fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania S, Head Receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, 21 May 2017
Dear Raymond S

Thank you very much for a wonderful review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Megaro. As you have mentioned we are ideally located right on the door step of St Pancras and Kings Cross Station. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel with special mention to the size and quality of the room. We all appreciated the statement, "staff were helpful." This is very true we do have an amazing team at Hotel Megaro who are truly dedicated to giving the best service at all times. Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed for one night after a long flight back from Thailand before an early morning train from Kings Cross.

I emailed ahead to ask for a 'quiet' room and not only did they respond immediately, but also sorted that out for us.

The hotel is across the road from Kings Cross so superb location for that and St Pancras.

The room was big, had two flat screen TVs, one with PC, movie library and music library. Espresso maker was a nice touch too.

Bathroom was really well done, with nice rainfall shower.

All in all, very good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeePhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teodora V, Receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, 21 May 2017
Dear LeePhelps

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
It is always our aim to fulfil our guest’s requests and we do so as much as physically possible, I am glad to hear that you liked the room we allocated for your stay and enjoyed the atmosphere throughout the hotel.
As you well said, our location is really good and close to all the interesting points of London most of them you can reach even walking. And our staff will always be happy to help our guest enjoy London the most.

Thank you once again for such a wonderful feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to hotel Megaro.

Kindest regards,
Teodora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Booked a two night stay with the wife for valentines and this hotel ticked every box for us both. A cross over from Kings Cross Station, just a few mins from central London and a 10 min walk from Euston station-Perfect!! We booked a Standard Double bedroom (loft). Room was lovely! Very good size, spacious, good layout, modern look with large windows. Comfortable beds with comfy pillows. Bathroom, again, good size, clean and modern looking.
Ok, flaws, if I must :
1. tricky to find as it's very discrete, only a tiny plaque with hotel name engraved, can very easly be overlooked. It's right next to Barclays bank on the side street.
2. Bathroom doors are seethrough glass so wen u doing ur business, anyone walking past would get an eye full-can see it as a problem if with mates rather than a partner. Mayb not all bathrooms are like this.
That's it folks. This hotel will definately be our first choice for future London visits.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moey_lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania S, Head Receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, 21 May 2017
Dear moey_lilly

Thank you very much for a wonderful five star review following your stay with us at the Hotel Megaro. As you have mentioned we are ideally located right on the door step of St Pancras and Kings Cross Station. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel with special mention to the size and quality of the room. Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights from 13/02/12. Deceiving from the outside, you enter an airy lobby and are met by very friendly and helpful staff. quick and easy check in with information given re meal times and restaraunt etc. Room lovely and spacious as was the bathroom...if that's the standard room, can't wait to see deluxe!! Really comfy bed and no issue with noise levels despite being so close to Kings Cross. Nice touches by the staff re free paper, bottled water in the fridge, expresso machine....all in all a really good 4* boutique hotel that has to be a hidden gem in the city.

We didn't eat in the hotel due to just doing our own thing but the menus looked fab and not over priced and restaraunt always seemed full...will definitely eat there next time we stay.

No issues with holding our luggage when we booked out - our return train was later in the evening.

All in all, a fab place to stay - staff really nice, fantastic location, lovely ambiance and everything on your doorstep - 10/10!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlynyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania S, Head Receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, 21 May 2017
Dear GlynyB

Thank you very much for a wonderful five star review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Megaro. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel with special mention to the size and quality of the room. We all appreciated the statement, "staff really nice!." This is very true we do have an amazing team at Hotel Megaro who are truly dedicated to giving the best service at all times. Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#255 of 1,069 in London
1,750 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#252 of 1,069 in London
2,000 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#392 of 1,069 in London
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Megaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Megaro

Property: Hotel Megaro
Address: Belgrove Street | St. Pancras, London WC1H 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in London
#223 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Family Hotel in London
#286 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $237 - $433
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Megaro 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're a curious chap/lady. You want to stay somewhere central, in the most resurgent, vibrant part of London, ideally opposite a couple of stations that can take you just about anywhere in the city, the country or the continent. We don't blame you. Welcome to Megaro. We are more than a place to stay in the very heart of London; it's a hub of London culture and your personal gateway into what is, in our opinion, one of the coolest places in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Megaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Megaro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing