We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
346
365
113
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
365
113
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british museum russell square quiet street continental breakfast bedford place covent garden within walking distance upgraded to a junior suite two double beds lovely hotel the lower ground floor cold meats holborn tube station trouser press full english bath and shower an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Firstly I would like to thank Sujin Kim and the staff for a lovely stay for my wedding anniversary. Sujin went about and beyond for us. He arranged a room upgrade on our arrival with wine and chocolate cake.

I stayed in room no 106. It was a huge room, large bed, sofa, chairs, dressing room area and 3 large full size windows.

The room was cleaned every day and anything we asked for was done immediately.

Breakfast was continental and the only thing missing for me was the small mini rolls. You could get as much toast as you wanted, boiled eggs, cold meat, cheese, croissants, pastries, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, cereals, fruit, yoghurts and much more.

The hotel is pretty small so there was always a seat at breakfast no matter what time you went down at.

I found the hotel very quiet and all the staff were accommodating. Reception is manned 24hrs per day and it is a 5 min walk from Russell Square tube station. 2 stops and you are at Covent Gardens or one stop the opposite direction and you are at Kings Cross.

Next to the British Museum and the Museum Tavern pub is worth booking for fish and chips.

I have stayed in many, many Grange hotels, some of them 5 star ones and this hotel beats all of them.

I return to London frequently with my friend and I will definately book this again.

This was memorable for myself and hubby and it was exceptionally lovely how welcome we were made as it was my husband's first time in London. He will return again here with me in the future for sure.

Thanks Sujin and team for a lovely stay.

Also if you wish, you can bring your swimming things and arrange with the hotel to use their facilities at their sister hotel Grange Holborn which is walking distance.

Frances & Matt

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the first floor. Room 106
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scottishlady0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review..
It is so good to hear that you have tried several of our Grange Hotels and that you particularly liked Grange Beauchamp Hotel.
I will also convey your comments to the whole team and in particular to Sujin. Your comments will definitely be motivating for our staff.
Belated Happy Anniversary once again and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our week long stay at the Grange Beauchamps. We stayed in a spacious room with a King bed. Bathroom was also very nice. Continental breakfast was included with online reservations. We had no expectations whatsoever of this meal but it was very nice, had a good selection of items including smoked fish and cheese, and was more than enough to keep us through the morning until lunch, Our complaints are very few: In a hotel of this caliber it would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room to keep bottled water cold. Also, the internet is very spotty and we were unable to connect in the room at all. This was distressing. However overall the hotel was nice, and the staff was attentive

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us overall, in particular you were satisfied with the hotel and its facilities, breakfast, staff and the services provided. However, disappointed that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion. Your comments have been noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This hotel is in a great location. Close to the British Museum and great shops and restaurants. Public transport and the hop on hop off bus right outside the door. The staff were very friendly. The room was a good size - executive room but had a very small closet- I'm short and my dresses were too long to hang up. Only issues we found is no fridge in the room and the hair dryer was big great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KimF2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to place your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel conveniently located and were satisfied with the services provided by our staff. Thank you also for your comments, which have been noted.
We hope you will stay with us again on a future sightseeing trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed at the executive twin bedroom for 3 nights.

We were allocated with a room at basement with garbage view. All of the rooms advertised in the website did not show garbage view! They at first claimed the hotel was full and refused to change room but did the switch (basement room again facing gate) in 2 minutes after emphasizing that we would put negative comments on the website. Have we not complained, we would of been in garbage view.

Pictures of the executive twin bedroom on their website does not show garbage view or basement view. All views of picture of the bedrooms show bright light and clearly its above the basement. On the description, not a single word about basement or garbage view. Rooms at the basement were awful. People walking above you, absolutely no privacy. Curtains have to be closed all the time & gates were kept opening and closing in the morning.

By looking at the condition, view of the rooms and the noise level, we do believe it is not a four star hotel as advertised. Locals like taxi drivers and uber drivers were right in saying this hotel is at best 3-stars, and should be a 2-star. It should not price as a 4 star hotel. Very misleading in their website!

Besides, we also find all of the Chinese that we saw were staying at the basement of the hotel, not sure if that was a coincidence.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and apologise once again for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.
I understand that the hotel has already contacted you directly about this matter.
The Grange Beauchamp Hotel is a converted Georgian building and it is quite common for old buildings in the UK, both commercial and residential, to have bedrooms on the lower ground floor. Rooms are categorised by facilities rather than by views.
Please be assured that we do not discriminate between booking sources or on any other grounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Stayed at this hotel in mid-July for two nights:

Staff - very friendly, and super helpful, providing us with maps and directions to nearby restaurants. They even called a restaurant for us to see if they were still offering a late breakfast, since we arrived a little later in the morning. We arrived before check-in and they provided a secure room to hold our luggage until we could check in. Also took the time to explain how to use the tube (subway system).

Rooms - they are a bit outdated (we didn't care), but it is a clean hotel, rooms were a good size and the washroom was a good size.

Location - In a very nice area of Central London. The nearest Underground station is about a 5-7 minute walk away. Across the street from the British Museum and a park, and within the park is a cafe/restaurant called Tropea which was great for breakfast. We hopped on the tube and got to all the major tourist sites in a short amount of time.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NDBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Many thanks for writing such a kind review - it is very much appreciated and helps other TripAdvisor users make an informed decision when choosing where to stay in London.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews