We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see London”

Fat Tire Bike Tours - London
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 31.08*
and up
London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park
Ranked #6 of 199 Outdoor Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fat Tire Bike Tours is the only bicycle tour company to be authorised by The Royal Parks to keep you off the roads by using the cycle paths in four of their majestic London parks. Please see the photos, video and full details of tours on our website, as well as the 1000+ 5 star reviews on this site.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best way to see London”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I've lived in London many years and this is definetely in the top 3 things to do. Fantastic way to spend a day. Also very informative without being all facts and figures like some History tours.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,470
    79
    15
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Favorite London activity”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I and our 7 year old son did the Royal bike tour with Jamie as tour guide. It was truly a highlight. Jamie is a Londoner (much better to have a local) and he was a great chill, witty guy that made the tour interesting because he was smart and funny instead of the typical smarmy tour guide type. My son absolutely adored having a day of touring where he could jet around on his bike and be outdoors...totally great time, heartily recommend it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Aseattletraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Fat Tire Bike Tour of London- Don't Miss This!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were so glad to have found Fat Tire Bike Tours here on Trip Advisor. We followed reviewer advice and took the easy and flat Royal London bike tour on day one of our visit. Our guide David was kind, knowledgeable and caring. He was certain to keep a watchful eye on us at all times, and made sure that everyone in the group was accounted for. He was careful to give very specific instructions anytime we were going to ride on or cross public roads. Most of the tour takes place on wide public park lanes.

Taking this tour first allowed us to define what attractions we wanted to go back and see in more detail, which we did. As advertised, the tour took a break at Trafalgar Square for lunch, where you have 45 minutes to do as you wish. Our 2 younger boys voted for lunch at Cafe at the Crypt at St Martens. Our older son chose to wonder freely and then meet back up. You can bring your lunch, or there is a "Pret A Manger" on almost every corner, where you can grab a quick bite. (It's a counter service place that sells ready to eat sandwiches, salads, juice, chips, etc.) The weather was typical for London in winter. We had on coats, woolies, gloves and hats, and stayed very comfortable. It was approximately 45 degrees F on the day we toured.

We can't wait to take this tour in Barcelona or Paris, where they have other outlets. This is a don't miss.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank MacyandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour of London”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I had heard about the Fat Tire Bike Tours before going to London, but it completely exceeded my expectations. The tour was great and very informative! The entire time I felt safe and our guide Jamie was extremely helpful! His knowledge of the city was very appreciated. He also had some humor thrown in, which made the tour that much more enjoyable! I can't say enough about the tour and how much I loved it. I would highly recommend the Fat Tire Bike Tours in London.

-Mallory

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mallory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Fantastic way to see London , we had such an amazing guide ,nothing was too much trouble he was fantastic and really informative . Book now !!!!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueandlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Tire Bike Tours - London also viewed

 

Been to Fat Tire Bike Tours - London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing