We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty and rude”
Review of Arinza Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arinza Apartments
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dirty and rude”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The whole apartment was grubby. Not enough utensils etc in the kitchen to wash up and cook. The slats came out of the single bed which led to me having to sleep on the couch. When I informed the manager he practically accused me of intentionally breaking it. Then pretended to not understand me. This was also how I was treated by the owner when I was given his number. No apology was ever offered.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    8
    11
    17
See reviews for
17
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Its proximity to the hospital was our reason for choosing the apartments. We traveled to Liverpool by train and got to the apartments only to find them locked! We rang the number given and were eventually let in. The apartment itself was adequate but, having stayed at similar establishments elsewhere in the city, it did not come up to their standards. That evening we took a taxi to the dock area for a meal and were advised by the taxi driver not to walk back to the apartments in the dark. It was very noisy (but then we live in a rural area) so we got very little sleep.

All in all, the apartment served its purpose but I didn't feel comfortable there for the entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolj2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Came to stay as we were going to a wedding, Apartment was dirty, stunk of stale cigarettes, cig butts mixed in with pot pouri, not enough cutlery or plates, no cooking utensils, no grill pan, we might as well have been in a tent, table lamp in bedroom had a dud bulb, the bathroom door handle was hanging off, there was an awful smell in the bathroom that resembled a pungent smell of rotting wood. It is such a shame as the apartments have the potential to be nice, it is blatently obvious that they are not cleaned thoroughly or maintained often enough, maybe visit England should go and take a look and then review the plaque above the door, these are definately no where near a three star.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatcontroller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

me and my friends couldnt fault the apartments, they were spotlessly clean and had all utensils required. The manager was very friendly and if anything was missing she got it to us as soon as she could. Its a great place to stay for groups of men and women although the only downside was that if you wanted a wander to a local pub there wasnt any that would be of anyones taste!!! taxis firms were as prompt as possible and cheap. only other complaint would be that mirrors are needed in every room, especially for the girls!!! all in all felt thoroughly comfortable there and would definitely go back again and recommend it to people

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partygirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2011

THIS HOTEL IS BY FAR THE WORSE HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. After our stay i noticed money going out of my bank account and it was this apartment taking it out, all together they took £160, ive took it to the fraud investigation team!! DO NOT TRUST WITH BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS!!!! The apartment was VERY DIRTY! As we were going out for a night out we expected to be able to get a shower however the bathroom was so dirty we didnt even want to go to the toilet. The bed sheets were stained and we found a used condom under the bed. So obviously it had not been cleaned. We expected a proper bed however we got a single air bed. All the door handles were falling off and the whole apartment smelt very bad. There was glass all over the 'Kitchen' floor, and its a good job we brought our own glasses to drink out of because the ones in the apartment we not washed. The area is VERY rough, aparently the roughest place in liverpool, there was gangs hanging around the apartment all night and we did not feel safe leaving our personal things in the room. So i advise people to stay away from these apartments!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MummyGraceEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
24 Catharine Street Hotel
#66 of 97 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The International Inn & Apartments
The Block
#31 of 102 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arinza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arinza Apartments

Property: Arinza Apartments
Address: Arinza Apartments 1 Beaumont Street, Liverpool L8 0UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price range (per night): $87 - $324
Hotel Class:3 star — Arinza Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arinza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arinza Apartments Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing