We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choripan in Liverpool”
Review of CAU Liverpool - CLOSED

CAU Liverpool
Description: Loosen your belts Liverpool and come visit CAU in the heart of the city’s world heritage site – Castle Street. With a menu of unique flavours to tuck into, it’s time to take your taste buds on a magical mystery tour.
Restaurant details
Description: Loosen your belts Liverpool and come visit CAU in the heart of the city’s world heritage site – Castle Street. With a menu of unique flavours to tuck into, it’s time to take your taste buds on a magical mystery tour.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The main attraction for us (apart from being very close to our hotel) was that we have connections with Argentina and have been to Buenos Aires. So we thought that we would sample their offerings of Buenos Aires street food - including empanadas, choripan, chimmichurri sauce and cold beer (Quilmes beer). The result was very good if not quite what you'd find on the street (the choripan being presented in a more artistic arrangement rather than as a kind of hot dog). The rest of the menu was mostly steak/barbecue based and seemed mostly reasonably priced (apart from one item priced at £89 which may have been an entire barbecue for one).

Thank DGremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAU L, Manager at CAU Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi DGremlin

Thanks for the review - its nice to hear we are doing BA proud her in Liverpool!
The BBQ for one is fantastic and give you everything we do in terms of our speciality cuts. Amazing for two or more to share, however we have had guests feast on our feasting board on their own before.

Hope you enjoyed your trip to Liverpool and hope to see you again in the future.

Best
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

This was our 2nd time here , great food and amazing cocktails ,the staff where very attentive .Ameer the manager made us feel very welcome as did Chris . We had a lovely evening and will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAU L, Manager at CAU Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hello Keith B

Many thanks for the great 5* review.
Great to hear you will be back for a 3rd visit!

Best
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have visited here twice now, both times were very different experiences.

Both times were for breakfast, having stayed in hotels nearby.

The first time was very nice; good food, pleasant staff and a welcoming environment.

The second was very different. Granted the greeting was friendly and we were offered any table, however our menus were tossed at us and we weren't informed ifnee could go off the limited menu or not.

When the food came it was greasy and burnt. This is vastly different to our previous visit that was beautifully cooked from a variety of breakfast and brunch dishes.

We left and said as we passed another restaurant that; we'd be trying there instead of going back there. Disappointing.

Thank Chris_skinner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAU L, General Manager at CAU Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello there Chris,

Thank you very much for your recent review and Im terribly disappointed to hear about your below standard dining experience.

Can you please email me personally on ameer.kirby@caurestaurants.com with some further information as I would like to investigate this further and rectify the issues you had with us

My sincere apologies

Ameer Kirby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here last night, Monica was lovely, very attentive and friendly.. food was amazing, meat cooked to perfection, excellent value for money.. highly recommend

Thank brixtonbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Manager at CAU Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks for the great comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Fab steaks, lovely staff (Avril great). Great atmosphere. All the food excellent.
We've had a lovely evening and will come back again.

Thank Spanglush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAU L, Manager at CAU Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hi Spanglush

Many thanks for the great 5* review including comments about Avril!
Hope to see you again very soon

Best
CAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAU Liverpool also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing