We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
364
248
65
16
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
248
65
16
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lark lane sefton park city centre attic room bus stop lovely hotel the ground floor one night stay night porter would highly recommend this hotel buffet breakfast pleasant stay definitely stay here again car park hotel is situated self service nice room
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This is one of the cleanest, more comfortable and welcoming hotels I have ever stayed in. I highly recommend staying at The Mountford if visiting Liverpool. The breakfast was plenty and well cooked. The staff were so polite and helpful. We used public trasport to get into town. The bus is ten minutes, and there is a stop on both sides of the road outside the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

My father booked this for us all to stay while attending a family wedding. The stay for four of us at The Mountford cost £800 for 2 nights and was a total disaster.
Two standard doubles booked but was given two twin rooms. A Superior double also booked - got standard double and was much less than superior. A squatty dark tight space. Two light bulbs were not working in this room. Only one was ever fixed. It was so dark in the evening you couldn’t even see in one corner. Disabled room also requested - Room was half way up a staircase on 2nd floor
Smoke detector covered up in one of the rooms. 50% off light bulbs in the whole building seemed to be out. The car park is tiny and the majority of guests have to park on the busy road outside.
All of our concerns were reported upon arrival and the only action taken was to replace one light bulb. The manager was not on duty when we arrived and didn’t contact us to discuss our concerns during our stay.
The only saving grace for this, over expensive Fawlty Towers was the excellent breakfast albeit slightly disorganised and the bathrooms were very clean. It would appear that pricing changes dramatically and unfortunately we paid well over the odds for a very average stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 777richarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

This is by far the best value hotel I have ever stayed in. High quality interior and very clean. If you are looking at a premier inn or equivalent, save your money and stay at the Mountfort Hotel. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaustin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

A spacious, value for money bedroom. Spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming. Good looking cation and easy access to the car park. Manager very helpful and approachable. Catering and domestic teams als friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frankallidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountfordManager, General Manager at The Mountford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the near future

best wishes

the Mountford hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a top-notch budget hotel that is comparable with a lot of the chain hotels, except half the price. It's fairly basic, but it has all the right basics - a comfy room, decent tea and coffee facilities, really nice modern showers (the kid with 2 optional heads) and a TV. Also a great buffet breakfast including Full English for £6, which is again about half the price you'd pay in a chain budget hotel. The staff are really nice and helpful too. I've stayed here twice and probably wouldn't stay anywhere else in Liverpool now.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews