We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacancy ”
Review of Breakout Liverpool

Breakout Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 69 Fun & Games in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We run live escape rooms where teams of 2-5 people have one hour to escape a locked room by solving clues and puzzles!
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing room. Very stressful room but a good laugh to have with your friends or family. A fabulous game operator Maddy gave amazing clues to finally help us break out in the end. I would love to have a go again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Great to see such a lovely review of Vacancy! Maddy will be happy to hear your compliments as well! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"classified room"
in 56 reviews
"great fun"
in 143 reviews
"explained everything"
in 47 reviews
"sabotage room"
in 33 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 37 reviews
"heist room"
in 19 reviews
"escape room"
in 34 reviews
"cryptic clues"
in 15 reviews
"minutes left"
in 12 reviews
"cowboy room"
in 10 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 15 reviews
"team building"
in 16 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 16 reviews
"fun experience"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 18 reviews
"member of staff"
in 13 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 11 reviews
Filter

198 - 202 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Apart from it being very stressful it was a good laugh and great fun! Maddy was great and really helped us to get out of the room whilst also letting us do it ourselves! lots of fun :)

Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It was my first time doing a breakout room today, and I absolutely loved it! Myself and my fellow pirate (we were doing shipwrecked) managed to break out just in time! Kerry was amazing and so helpful, and explained the room to me very clearly as it was my first time. Thank you Kerry!

Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Amy!

Lovely to see Kerry was so helpful for your first game, and that you enjoyed Shipwrecked! Now you've completed Shipwrecked, why not come back to try out the Cursed Carnival or the Detective Office? Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome visit, broke out with less 3 minutes to go but we did it! Kerry was lovely and did a great job explaining all the stuff and setting the scene. Thanks for a fab time :)

Thank DeannaBussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Deanna,

Great to see you managed to escape! Now you've got one room under your belt, why not come back to try another? Kerry will be made up to see your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love Breakout, at first I was very apprehensive about this type of day out but after one visit I’m addicted! Just got back from my second visit and still love it.
Each room has a different theme and challenge level. The rooms have so much detail it really does feel real! You are not actually locked in the room and are able to leave at any point which is great for people that are feeling a bit unsure. Would defiantly recommend! I’m already planning my 3rd visit and can’t wait!

Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Suzie,

Great to see how enthusiastic you are about Breakout! It's always lovely to see our customers are just as passionate as we are about escape rooms. If you haven't already, why not come back to have a go of Wanted or Classified? Excellent rooms after you've had a few goes! We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Breakout Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing