We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”

Manhattan Bar and Grill
Ranked #44 of 1,992 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Place was great only thing about it we weren't told on our phone conversation about not having enough space for our booking. Food took a bit of time to get to us although I have to say it was good quality and size. Services did do their best to keep us happy. I wouldn't mind coming back just keeping in mind the size of the restaurant if it's going to be a business meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ignacio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Been using this bar / restaurant for the last couple of months now . Always a warm and friendly atmosphere, Alex and Bailey who work the weekends are polite and helpful . Wide range of cocktails to choose from and if your a gin lover this place is definitely the place to be they have live music at weekends with Shaun who is one of the best 80’s and Motown singers I’ve ever had the pleasure of seeing and listen too, the restaurant area is warm and cosy with a wide range of top quality food on the menu . Thank you guys for always giving us the warm welcome and see you soon .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Craig D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This little gem was a great find while we were having a gander around Liverpool trying to get our bearings, food was delish (fajitas) also he cocktails were divine.
Small and cosy, nice lighting and seating (circular booths) great for a visit with friends, family or a couple. Service was very professional, would have stayed all evening if we could have.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ODJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Been a couple of times before simply for a quick cocktail. Attended this time due to a major company letting us down at the last minute and it was a blessing in disguise. The manager/owner Karl and his team were exceptional from the start and would certainly show these major companies exactly what it's all about. Whether your simply having a drink or wanting a meal I would recommend this gem. I will be back regularly now for sure for special occasions or simply for a meal or drink. Thank you again to your staff for there professionalism and attentiveness making the experience remarkable

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I went to this bar last Saturday with friends and we had such a good evening I thought I would write a review!
We started in the bar area where we had a comfy booth and were made to feel very welcome by the staff, the waitress service was excellent.
We only dropped in for a quick drink but we were having such a good evening we decided to stay for food so we moved to the restaurant area. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was brilliant - we spent most of the night in this bar/restaurant!
Really great bar with a friendly atmosphere and great food - highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manhattan Bar and Grill also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Manhattan Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing