We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 pm - 2:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Loved it!

Went last night and loved it. A little grungy, lots of people having fun, a great atmosphere and a... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2018
PBirchy
,
Oldham
Excellant bar and live Music

Erics is a bar with live music on historic Mathew Street. A nice place to relax and have a drink... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2018
joycep883
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Read all 61 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Liverpool
from USD 20.50
More Info
from USD 25.60
More Info
from USD 21.10
More Info
from USD 21.72
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
35
18
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
18
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great live music great night great atmosphere lead singer beer prices favourite bar monday night the pub free entry well worth a visit erics band fab songs venue
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Having been refused entry to the Cavern Lounge due to booking tickets for February instead of March & feeling on a bit of a downer - £80 wasted & my own error - we needed our spirits lifted & this was just the tonic!! Fab atmosphere & great music ( and free to get in). Only downside for us was the fact that the band played some Oasis music ( which seemed to be the case wherever we went & we were beginning to think we were in Manchester!!!) Thankfully, the band played a wide variety of music. Fun party place to visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mj2La2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This place was great. Lively, fun, full of great musicians. A great place to have a few beers and a dance/ sing a long.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AQ1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Visited with friends and family on Friday evening. What a fun and entertaining place. Bar staff were energetic and fun, as well as helpful and lovely bouncers. Would recommend this gem to everyone. Honestly can’t remember the last time I had such a great evening with music that suited everyone in our mixed age group. The band were fantastic and let us put in requests. Ps sorry to the lead singer for trying to fist pump you mid song.. We are from Scotland, but will most definitely be back on our next visit to Liverpool.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank HSBUAH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We were here an a busy Saturday evening and the atmosphere was great and drinks are very reasonable. The Live music was fantastic.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank 46biggy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Was here saturday 12th 2018. All a can say is brilliant atmosphere , excellent band , friendly people and nice drinks not overly priced.. Carnt wait to go back. Thanks folks

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Excursion748629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews