We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,093)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveller rating
1,327
617
114
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
617
114
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast strawberry fields beatles theme the breakfast area tesco express next door themed rooms cavern quarter great hotel q park yogurt moorfields station cavern club cold meats minute walk reception area car park discounted parking
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smart, modern hotel. Great location for many of the tourist attractions and parking is easy in the adjacent NCP.Staff attentive, helpful and professional. Room decoration is refreshingly different (not the typical budget hotel style) and very clean. Sadly breakfast is a nightmare, better to eat out at the many food outlets nearby. The food is fine, it's the ridiculously small space provided for the guests to eat (here's a thought, remove the drinks bar, remove the breakfast bar and replace the lot with tables. The foyer looked like a refugee camp at one point with guests perched on every surface eating.) Other than that a great hotel, we'd stay again but skip the breakfast!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity21765598910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for the review and we are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. We do advertise in the elevators about the busy and quiet periods during the breakfast so the guests can feel comfortable. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a well earned break in Liverpool. .From the moment we entered the hotel till the time we left we enjoyed every minute. Check in was simple, quick and professional.The room was above average and very very clean. .All the staff were friendly and most helpful with any queries we had. We will definitely be returning in the near future. .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Lez_12

WOW Thank you so very much for your amazing review! Myself and my team are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to this amazing city!

Kind Regards

Jayne & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

First time in liverpool, the staff are super friendly and helpful. I did request a couple of things and their response was fast. However, the room looked old, towels and bed sheets were not clean and stained. bleaching is needed to ensure cleanliness of the sheets and towels.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear karim m

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us, I am sorry to read you thought the sheets & towels were not clean, we provide literature in our rooms to explain that we are very proud not to use bleach in the cleaning process as part of our sustainability programme, our linen therefore appears "off white" but this change has been very well received by our guests.

I am pleased to read that you found our team to be super friendly & helpful and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jayne & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Great find, this hotel is perfectly located for shopping and the cavern quarter . Immaculate and very comfy beds. Breakfast is continental fresh and tasty. All of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Fabulous value for money!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sobyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Sobyclan

Thank you very much for your amazing review we really appreciate your feedback and we hope we will
welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jayne & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

It might be budget but the service standards are worthy of any 5 star hotels. A very huge thank you to the staff who are tireless in providing excellent service - always friendly with smiles and so very ready to render assistance. I just cannot say enough of this young group of staff - absolutely friendly. Rooms are of a fair size although the showers/toilets are slightly small but adequate. There are no phones in the room so if you have packages to be delivered to your room during your stay, make sure you give a contact number when making delivery arrangements. Breakfast is provided and it is a fairly good spread (try the guacamole if it is there - it is great!). Good food too for lunch and dinner, The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Lime Street Station - fairly easy to get to from the station but a little difficult on the return journey due to uphill slopes. Centrally located and about 20/25 minutes' walk to the Royal Liver Building and about 15 more minutes thereafter the docks. Air cons works great and beds are comfortable. There's a supermarket just next door and numerous eating venues just close by. The Cavern area is a mere 5 or 10 minutes away,.Great value for money and always worthy of a stay whenever in Liverpool.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Sheffield S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Sheffield S

Thank you for your great review, it is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback will be very helpful for other travelers.

We will look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Liverpool.

Kind Regards

Jayne & Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews