We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Visit To Do The Beatles Taxi Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Ranked #37 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We've never had a bad experience in a Travelodge and this one nestled in the city centre was great with friendly staff, nice clean room and being on the third floor was nice and quiet at night. Booked on line at short notice and got a very good deal well under £50. There is also a good little private car park in the next street half the price of the NCP opposite. I've no doubt we'll be back sometime in the not too distant future, we had a great stay here

Room Tip: Was nice and quiet on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Group of 9 of us stayed here. Ages ranged from 17 to 85. The staff are fantastic. Funny helpful and a credit to the company. Great central hotel wthin walking distance of everything. Quiet at night and no traffic noise. Overnight parking is free from 6pm to 9am on the street to the side. Lovely breakfast. Plenty of choice and very tasty. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lbolton646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a feeling that this hotel was waiting for pay day as everything was running out! We stayed for 3 nights, there was no fruit available at breakfast until the final morning, they had no veggie sausage and ran out of mushrooms during our stay too. We had no hair and bodywash for the duration of the stay (housekeeping lady was lovely and said if she could find some on another floor she'd replenish for us - it didn't arrive so assume no stock in whole hotel!) and there were no plastic cups for water in either the room or in reception next to the swanky water dispenser. It was only on the final morning that Liverpool maps appeared on the front desk - would've been handy 3 days earlier! There is no tourist information displayed in the hotel. The staff it has to be said were really friendly and helpful (was really lovely to see one particular member playing with child guests) but seemed thin on the ground as they have to cover so many bases (The review rating would have been poor but staff pulled it up a notch). We had a few problems during our stay with rooms such as a stuck light switch that we couldn't turn off for 2 days (and nights! grr) but didn't get to report as couldn't find staff, we had to wait a few mornings for a while to get car park discount passes so perhaps grab a couple as you book in. We've stayed in lots of Travelodges - this wasn't our favourite! On the upside we were able to open the window in our room which for us is a big plus and it had secondary glazing with a deep window sill which proved to be a handy cold store for drinks. The car park isn't too far away if you take the short cut through some bits of car park and waste land.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank merry707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Liverpool Central Exchange Street Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us.

We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable.

We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I choose this hotel as it was good for the price for 2 nights as I was visiting my daughter who lives in Liverpool, I came with my 2 younger daughters, we checked in about 8 no one was on the desk and wen we checked into our room on 1 of the family beds was set up, wen they set the other bed up the bed leg was broken so it was very low and there was no duvet on there only a sheet, wen I went down to ask for a duvet they told me they didn't have any left which I thought was a bit strange ?? Wen I mentioned it in the morning the lady told me they had loads of spare duvets and they would sort it out for the next night and they would also sort the bed leg out, not sure if I would stay here again as there is nowhere to put your clothes and breakfast wasn't tht gd !!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Liverpool Central Exchange Street with us.

We would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you had with one of the trucklebeds in your room during your stay, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team.

We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible. We do hope we are given the opportunity to regain your trust in Travelodge and you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night to meet up with friends good location but let down by housekeeping and front desk. Checked in late Sunday night next morning in a rush to get off jumped in shower to find shower gel was empty so had to make do with rinse as I had not the time to get dry/dressed and go to front desk for shower gel. Upon checking out mentioned to front desk and was met with indifference and a lack of concern. Used to be better when bars of soap were provided as it is immediately obvious if they were missing unlike the shower gel containers which after I opened to check was a source of dirt/ black mould

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank UkMoneysaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#50 of 99 in Liverpool
464 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,459 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Podworks Hotel
#60 of 99 in Liverpool
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Address: 38 Exchange Street East, Liverpool L2 3PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $65 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing