We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
486
312
132
45
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
312
132
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge ncp car park family room moorfields station rooms are basic cavern club cavern quarter budget hotel would stay here again matthew street excellent location minute walk albert docks excellent value for money comfortable room pier head within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Group of 9 of us stayed here. Ages ranged from 17 to 85. The staff are fantastic. Funny helpful and a credit to the company. Great central hotel wthin walking distance of everything. Quiet at night and no traffic noise. Overnight parking is free from 6pm to 9am on the street to the side. Lovely breakfast. Plenty of choice and very tasty. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lbolton646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a feeling that this hotel was waiting for pay day as everything was running out! We stayed for 3 nights, there was no fruit available at breakfast until the final morning, they had no veggie sausage and ran out of mushrooms during our stay too. We had no hair and bodywash for the duration of the stay (housekeeping lady was lovely and said if she could find some on another floor she'd replenish for us - it didn't arrive so assume no stock in whole hotel!) and there were no plastic cups for water in either the room or in reception next to the swanky water dispenser. It was only on the final morning that Liverpool maps appeared on the front desk - would've been handy 3 days earlier! There is no tourist information displayed in the hotel. The staff it has to be said were really friendly and helpful (was really lovely to see one particular member playing with child guests) but seemed thin on the ground as they have to cover so many bases (The review rating would have been poor but staff pulled it up a notch). We had a few problems during our stay with rooms such as a stuck light switch that we couldn't turn off for 2 days (and nights! grr) but didn't get to report as couldn't find staff, we had to wait a few mornings for a while to get car park discount passes so perhaps grab a couple as you book in. We've stayed in lots of Travelodges - this wasn't our favourite! On the upside we were able to open the window in our room which for us is a big plus and it had secondary glazing with a deep window sill which proved to be a handy cold store for drinks. The car park isn't too far away if you take the short cut through some bits of car park and waste land.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank merry707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Liverpool Central Exchange Street Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us.

We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable.

We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I choose this hotel as it was good for the price for 2 nights as I was visiting my daughter who lives in Liverpool, I came with my 2 younger daughters, we checked in about 8 no one was on the desk and wen we checked into our room on 1 of the family beds was set up, wen they set the other bed up the bed leg was broken so it was very low and there was no duvet on there only a sheet, wen I went down to ask for a duvet they told me they didn't have any left which I thought was a bit strange ?? Wen I mentioned it in the morning the lady told me they had loads of spare duvets and they would sort it out for the next night and they would also sort the bed leg out, not sure if I would stay here again as there is nowhere to put your clothes and breakfast wasn't tht gd !!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Liverpool Central Exchange Street with us.

We would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you had with one of the trucklebeds in your room during your stay, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team.

We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible. We do hope we are given the opportunity to regain your trust in Travelodge and you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night to meet up with friends good location but let down by housekeeping and front desk. Checked in late Sunday night next morning in a rush to get off jumped in shower to find shower gel was empty so had to make do with rinse as I had not the time to get dry/dressed and go to front desk for shower gel. Upon checking out mentioned to front desk and was met with indifference and a lack of concern. Used to be better when bars of soap were provided as it is immediately obvious if they were missing unlike the shower gel containers which after I opened to check was a source of dirt/ black mould

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank UkMoneysaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Can't fault the central location do close to everything, great base but that's about it. Over priced for budget accommadation as no real amenities. One of the beds in our room had filthy sheets. It didn't effect us as we were only using 2 beds but it doesn't give a very impression. Rooms basic and clean. Lack of fresh air was stiffling and the room we were in was next to a boiler room and we could hear if filling up all through the night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzymartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the location of our Hotel, however we would like to apologise for the heat and noise issues that impacted your stay in addition to the unclean linen.

Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again for your review and we do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews