We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and lovely house and views”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Breakfast by Arrangement A full menu available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Breakfast by Arrangement
A full menu available
The sitting room with double bed settee.
Downstairs toilet and wash basin.
The guest bedroom.Either a super king or 2 single beds.
The master bedroom
Hot tub by arrangement
The garden with golf club view
Champagne by arrangement
Don't forget your cozzie
A shady spot for a summer day
The rear of the building with the Beach House on the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julianbea...
Swinton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and lovely house and views”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 60th birthday celebration organised by our children. A very quiet location. The house was perfect for the 6 of us but would have preferred both parts. Garden lovely overlooking the golf course and beach 2 minutes away. Thank you Lynne for letting the dogs stay. They loved it too!!
The house itself is well equipped and was perfect for our celebrations. Very cosy and private too. Hot tub was a bonus!!! Thanks Lynne. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities. Peace and quiet
Liked least: No ironing board
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofters2...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good base for an excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a really well equipped and attractive apartment in an ideal location, close to the beach and within a short walk of the railway station. The owner was extremely helpful and contributed to our stay in Blundellsands. We certainly intend booking in the future and have no hesitation of recommending The Beech House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The property and location were both fabulous. Very relaxing and comfortable. We loved the beach walks with our dog. This property is ideally placed for beach, countryside and city life - whatever you would want. Lovely welcome from the owner. Hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort in the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds
Liked least: the weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
760nick
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach House - terrifically, tasteful !”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for seven nights at The Beach House over Christmas 2015. We are both originally from the Blundellsands & Crosby area and wanted to stay somewhere that was bright, tasteful & modern and convenient for being by the sea and the local railway line, Hall Road.

From the moment that we set foot in The Beach House we knew that we would not be disappointed. Lynne, who we occasionally saw, was a very welcoming host and her taste in furnishings (as far as we were concerned) ticked all the right boxes.

It is very pleasing to provide a positive review especially when so much effort has been put into producing top quality holiday accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tasteful, modern decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing