We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
351
213
59
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
213
59
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station large fridge studio apartment murphy bed dishwasher tablets fully equipped kitchen city centre self catering longer stay secure car park lime street key card early check excellent location five minute walk night stay decent size
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Not much on the outside but inside is a modern contemporary hotel.
Spotless Spacious comfortable apartment rooms with all extras and plenty of storage mood lighting full kitchen &dishwasher, recycling etc. Excellent use of space with a superb bathroom including hairdryer And toiletries.
Excellent choice of fresh continental and cooked breakfasts.
Perfectly located opposite Central Liverpool station and 5 minute walk to Lime Street station.
Centre of places of interest variety of restaurants pubs bars clubs and great choice of shopping malls to suit everybody.
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Very helpful :)
Secure safe card entry to building, lift And entrance to each floor.
Equipped with a fitness gym and laundry room.
Definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank parthenonholisti2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

parthenonholisti2017
Thanks for sharing your experience, The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you for a return stay in Liverpool.
Richard Carline - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Do not stay here.
I paid good money to stay overnight for a business trip. Once I arrived they asked for a £100 deposit or they would not let me stay. After telling them that I did not have the money, they told me to either borrow some or to come back tomorrow (and sleep on the street) and take it up with the manager after my stay had finished and once my paid for hotel had gone unused.
Completely ridiculous that they would allow you to pay for a hotel stay and then charge you the same amount in a deposit. If you don't have it, tough crap -they don't care.
Avoid at all costs

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Aurora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Team Leader at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Aurora D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I'm extremely sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay at our Aparthotel.

As it was explained to you on your arrival and departure the £100.00 security deposit is written in the terms and conditions of your booking which was agreed by the person who made the booking for you, I do understand the the person who made the booking for you didn't inform you of this and that there was confusion. Hence why we agreed to lower the security deposit to £50.00 instead, as our Studios and Apartments are full furnished we must take a security deposits in case of any damages.

The £50.00 was released on the day you left at 9:55am at reception with myself with you present to confirm that the deposit was indeed released.

Once again we are sorry that your stay wasn't to your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Michael Robinson
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here
The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we were able to get extra pillows on request.
Even though our room was facing a busy street, we slept fine.
The staff are very friendly. We were dealing with a girl (think her name was Lucia) and she explained everything well when we were checking in and gave us a map as it was our first time in Liverpool.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scall92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

scall92

Thanks for your review, great to see you enjoyed your stay, I hope we can welcome you again to stay with us.
Look Forward to seeing you again.
Richard Carline - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were staying overnight for an university open day the next day. The staff are excellent and very attentive and helpful. The rooms are excellent value with plenty of room and good facilities. Breakfast is buffet style and has all you need and is very nice. After checkout the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel until later in the day. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Steve W, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and recommending us to other guests.
Hope to see you again for a return visit.
Richard Carline - General Mangaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Stayed in the hotel with my wife for Saturday night.
Check in was efficient and the staff were friendly.
Room was much better than expected. Recently refurbished and with a small kitchen providing fridge freezer, dishwasher and mini hob.
Bed converts to a sofa, which did not seem to be necessary. The bed was a little uncomfortable, and had lots of sticking out bits to bang your legs on whilst moving around.
Free wifi with good signal.
I would stay her again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1StevieLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

1StevieLew, Thanks for your comments, Great to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Richard Carline - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews